How we're connecting our strategies to global sustainability

In 2015, the United Nations (UN) developed a set of 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to mobilize governments, businesses and communities to develop cross-sector solutions to the complex and urgent environmental, social and economic challenges facing our world.

In 2016, the Board's Sustainability & Citizenship Committee initiated a process to determine how to align our organization to the SDGs. In 2018, our Board endorsed all 17 of the SDGs, as reflections of our co-operative values. Further, a decision was made by the Board and management to focus our resources on nine SDGs on which we have the greatest expertise and can make the most meaningful impact.

We've designed our 2030 Enterprise Long-term Goals in alignment with the SDGs, linking our strategic priorities with a collective global effort to protect the environmental, social and financial well-being of current and future generations.

cooperators mission, vision, and values info graphic

Our 9 priority SDGs

While we endorse all 17 SDGs, we will focus our resources on nine for which we have the greatest expertise and can make the most meaningful impact. Select an SDG to learn more about it:

Learn more

  • Check out the UN SDG website to find out how you can take action to support this global effort.
  • If you have any questions related to our contributions to the SDGs, contact the Sustainability & Citizenship department.

Comment nous allons créer un lien entre nos stratégies et la durabilité à l'échelle mondiale

En 2015, les Nations Unies ont mis au point 17 objectifs de développement durable (ODD) pour mobiliser les gouvernements, les entreprises et les collectivités à trouver des solutions intersectorielles pour relever les défis environnementaux, social et économiques à la fois complexes et urgents auxquels notre monde est confronté.

En 2016, le comité du développement durable et de la responsabilité sociale du conseil a lancé un processus pour déterminer comment rapprocher l'organisation des ODD. En 2018, notre conseil d'administration a fait siens les 17 objectifs de développement durable car ils reflètent nos valeurs coopératives. Le conseil d'administration et la direction ont en outre décidé que nous concentrerons nos ressources sur les 9 objectifs de développement durable où nous avons le plus de savoir-faire et pouvons obtenir le plus de résultats significatifs.

Nos objectifs à long terme 2030 respectent les ODD en reliant nos priorités stratégiques avec l'effort collectif à l'échelle mondiale pour protéger le bien-être environnemental, social et financier des générations actuelles et futures.

Nos 9 objectifs prioritaires de développement durable

Co-operators, qui appuie les 17 objectifs de développement durable, concentrera ses ressources sur les 9 objectifs de développement durable ci-après où elle a le plus de savoir-faire et peut obtenir le plus de résultats significatifs. Pour en savoir plus, sélectionnez une icône ci-après :

En savoir plus