Official Full Rules and Regulations of The Co-operators Online Services TRANSACTION Monthly Cash Giveaway Contest –2020-2021 (the “Contest”)

The Contest sponsor is Co-operators General Insurance Company (“The Co-operators”).

The Co-operators is the sole sponsor of this contest. Apple or any other parties are not sponsors, hosts, or involved in this contest in any manner.

The Contest period begins on September 1, 2020 at 12:01 a.m. (E.S.T.) and ends on December 31, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. (E.S.T.) (the “Contest Period”).

HOW TO ENTER the Contest:

1. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. All clients who start a transaction using their Co-operators Online Services account (an “Online Services Account”) during the Contest Period are automatically entered in the Contest. The eight (8) transactions included in the contest are: make a payment, add a driver, remove a driver, add a vehicle, remove a vehicle, replace a vehicle, coverage change and/or submit a claim. The Online Services Account must be in good standing and must have been opened prior to, or during the Contest Period and have remained open for the duration of the Contest Period. Being a client of The Co-operators will not in any way whatsoever increase or otherwise impact your chances of winning in this Contest. To ensure accurate tracking of eligibility, online users are encouraged to enable their ‘cookies’ prior to starting their transaction. Without enabling cookies, we cannot accurately track the transaction (at any stage) resulting in ineligibility for the contest.

Method of Entries by mail: To enter the Contest without starting a claim with an Online Services Account during the Contest Period, submit your hand-printed name, address, city, province or territory, postal code, telephone number, email address, and a unique and original 50-word or more handwritten essay on “Why is registering and making a transaction online a good idea for a client? , and mail it in an envelope bearing sufficient postage to: The Co-operators “Online Services TRANSACTION Monthly Cash Giveaway Contest”, c/o Marketing Programs/OLS, 130 Macdonell Street Guelph, ON N1H 6P8.

Limit of one (1) unique, mail-in, entry per person during the Contest Period. All mail entries must be postmarked by the last day of the Contest Period and received prior to the applicable Draw Date (as defined below). No mechanical reproductions permitted. All entries become the property of The Co-operators and will not be returned or acknowledged.

By participating in the Contest by submitting an essay, you represent and warrant that you have all necessary right, title and interest in and to the contents of your essay, the essay has not been previously published, does not infringe on the intellectual property rights of a third party, and does not defame or invade the publicity or privacy rights of any third party. You agree to indemnify and hold the Contest Parties (as defined below) harmless from any claims to the contrary. You acknowledge that your entry may be posted by The Co-operators on its website or otherwise in its marketing, on social media or in any other medium, in The Co-operator’s sole discretion, but without obligation. You have the right and authority to, and do hereby, grant to The Co-operators an irrevocable, non-exclusive, royalty-free worldwide license in perpetuity to reproduce, store, copy, broadcast, display, distribute, edit, alter, combine with other material, public, post, commercialize and/or otherwise use without limitation all or any part of the entry in The Co- operators’ promotional materials and communications, and you waive any and all moral rights that you may have in and to the entry with respect to the uses contemplated herein, and you agree to release and hold harmless The Co- operators from and against any and all claims based on publicity rights, defamation, invasion of privacy, copyright infringement, trade-mark infringement or any other intellectual property related cause of action that relates in any way to The Co-operators’ use of the entry.

Only one entry per person and per household is permitted during the Contest Period, regardless of method of entry. Such entry remains valid for the duration of the Contest unless drawn or otherwise disqualified in accordance with these Contest Rules.

2. The Contest is open to all legal residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province or territory of residence and who are not, and who are not domiciled with, employees, staff, representatives or mandataries of any of The Co-operators, its affiliated companies, its advertising and promotional agencies, or its independent insurance advisors.

3. None of The Co-operators, its affiliates, advertising and promotional entities or any other individuals or entities involved in the development, implementation or fulfilment of this Contest and their respective employees, directors, officers, agents and representatives (collectively, the “Contest Parties”) assumes any responsibility whatsoever for lost, stolen, delayed, late, damaged or misdirected entries or for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer on-line systems, servers, access providers, computer equipment, software, failure of any entry to be received by The Co-operators on account of technical problems, or any combination thereof including any injury or damage to an entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from playing or downloading any material in relation to the promotion or involvement in the Contest. Subject only to approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) in Quebec, The Co-operators reserves the right in its sole discretion to amend, cancel or suspend this Contest should a cause beyond the reasonable control of The Co-operators corrupt the security or proper administration of the Contest, or for any other reason in the discretion of The Co- operators. Proof of transmission or attempted transmission of an entry or of any other communication does not constitute proof of delivery or receipt by The Co-operators.

4. Entries are subject to verification at any time and for any reason. The Co-operators reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to require proof of identification or eligibility, at any time, to determine eligibility, legitimacy of an entry, or otherwise for any reason deemed necessary by The Co-operators to administer the Contest. Failure to provide such proof to the satisfaction of The Co-operators (in its sole discretion) may lead to disqualification from the Contest. Entries will be declared invalid if they are illegible, mechanically reproduced, mutilated, forged, falsified, altered or tampered with in any way. Entrants agree to abide by the Contest Rules and the decisions of The Co-operators, which are final and not subject to appeal. The Co-operators reserves the right in its sole discretion to disqualify any individual who tampers with or attempts to tamper with the entry process, or who is otherwise in violation of The Co-operators interpretation of the spirit and the letter of the Contest Rules, at any time, in its sole discretion. CAUTION: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT TO UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST MAY BE A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, THE CO- OPERATERS RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES OR EQUITABLE RELIEF FROM ANY SUCH ENTRANT TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW INCLUDING CRIMINAL PROSECUTION. In addition, The Co-operators retains the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify any selected entrant who is not in good standing with The Co-operators, or in respect of which, any amounts are owing to The Co-operators or its affiliates entities.

5. This Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations and is void where prohibited by law.

6. The Contest Parties shall not be held responsible for any accident, negligence, printing, administrative or other errors that may arise or occur in connection with the Contest.

7. Subject only to the approval of the Régie in Quebec, The Co-operators reserves the right to modify, amend or terminate this Contest, with no obligation or liability, subject to applicable law, including but not limited to with respect to Contest timeframes, dates and/or mechanics or for any other reason that, in the sole discretion of the Co- operators, affects the proper administration of the Contest as contemplated herein.

8. Prizes must be accepted as awarded, are non-refundable and non-transferable (except as may be specifically permitted by The Co-operators in its sole discretion). No substitutions are permitted except at The Co-operator’s option. The Co-operators reserves the right to substitute a prize of equal or greater value. Any costs or expenses of any kind, including but not limited to taxes, incurred by the winner in claiming or using cash will be the responsibility of the winner. No correspondence will be entered into except with the selected entrants.

9. By entering this Contest, the entrant consents to the use of their name, city of residence, video image, and photograph in any related publicity or online posting, on social media or otherwise, without compensation or notification.

10. PRIZE VALUE: One (1) prize in the amount of five hundred dollars cash ($500) will be awarded for each of the sixteen (16) calendar months during the Contest Period, for a total of eight thousand dollars ($8,000) in prizes during the Contest Period. Prizes are not transferable and must be accepted as awarded. Each prize will be issued in the form of a cheque or electronic funds transfer to the applicable confirmed winner, by The Co-operators. The payment method will be determined by the clients existing billing method. Non-clients will receive a cheque.

11. THE DRAW: Sixteen (16) random draws will be made by The Co-operators in Guelph, ON from all eligible entries each month during the Contest Period. The sixteen (16) random draws will be made in accordance with the schedule below (each a “Draw Date”):

  • October 15, 2020 – 2pm (for eligible entries between September 1, 2020 to and including September 30, 2020)
  • November 15, 2020 – 2pm (for eligible entries between October 1, 2020 to and including October 31, 2020)
  • December 16, 2020 – 2pm (for eligible entries between November 1, 2020 to and including November 30, 2020)
  • January 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between December 1, 2020 to and including December 31, 2020)
  • February 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between January 1, 2021 to and including January 31, 2021)
  • March 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between February 1, 2021 to and including February 28, 2021)
  • April 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between March 1, 2021 to and including March 31, 2021)
  • May 17, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between April 1, 2021 to and including April 30, 2021)
  • June 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between May 1, 2021 to and including May 31, 2021)
  • July 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between June 1, 2021 to and including June 30, 2021)
  • August 16, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between July 1, 2021 to and including July 31, 2021)
  • September 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between August 1, 2021 to and including August 31, 2021)
  • October 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between September 1, 2021 to and including September 30, 2021)
  • November 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between October 1, 2021 to and including October 31, 2021)
  • December 15, 2021 – 2pm (for eligible entries between November 1, 2021 to and including November 30, 2021)
  • January 17, 2022 – 2pm (for eligible entries between December 1, 2021 to and including December 31, 2021)

The Co-operators will make a minimum of three (3) attempts to contact the selected entrant by telephone, registered letter, or, if we have previously received your consent to communicate with you electronically, by email, within five (5) business days of the draw date. If such selected entrant cannot successfully be reached, The Co-operators may, in its sole and absolute discretion, draw an alternate selected entrant.

12. The odds of winning will depend upon the total number of eligible entries in each month during the Contest Period.

13. The contacted selected entrant will be required to correctly answer, unaided, a time limited, mathematical skill testing question before being declared a winner. The Co-operators reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to administer an alternate test of skill as it deems appropriate, including but not limited to comply with applicable law. If the contacted selected entrant does not correctly answer such skill testing question, and/or the required documentation is not received by The Co-operators from such contacted selected entrant by the stated date, in the sole discretion of the Co-operators, an alternate selected entrant may be drawn.

14. By participating in the Contest and accepting a prize, each eligible winner hereby: (i) confirms compliance with these Rules, (ii) acknowledges acceptance of the applicable Prize (as awarded); and (iii) releases the Contest Parties from any and all liability in connection with the Contest and his or her participation in the Contest. The Co-operators will require an eligible winner to sign and return The Co-operators’ form of declaration and release, and return such form by the stated date, prior to confirming the eligible winner as a confirmed winner in accordance with the Rules. If the eligible winner does not agree to sign the declaration and release, and/or such form is not received by The Co- operators by the stated date, The Co-operators, may, in its sole and absolute discretion, draw an alternate selected entrant.

General

15. For residents of Québec, any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

16. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English and French versions of these Contest Rules or any documentation, instructions or advertising relating to this Contest, the terms and conditions of these English Contest Rules shall govern, prevail and control to the fullest extent permitted by law.

17. To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, this Contest, its Rules, the obligations of participation, and any other issue or question concerning this Contest will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions. The Contest Parties and each participant in the Contest hereby consents to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the courts located in the Province of Ontario in action relating to this Contest.

18. The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Rules shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision. If any provision is determined to be invalid, unenforceable or illegal, these Rules shall otherwise remain in effect and be construed in accordance with the terms as if the applicable provision were not contained herein.

19. Except as otherwise set out in these Contest Rules, personal information will only be collected, used and disclosed by The Co-operators for the purpose of administering the Contest in accordance with these Contest Rules. By entering this Contest, each entrant expressly consents to The Contest Parties, its agents and representatives collecting, storing, sharing and using the personal information submitted during registration for an Online Services Account or otherwise provided as part of the Contest submission process, for the purposes disclosed in these Contest Rules, for the purpose of administering the Contest and in accordance with The Co-operator’s Privacy Policy (available at http://www.cooperators.ca/en/PublicPages/Privacy.aspx). If you have previously consented to The Co-operators’ use of your personal information for marketing and promotional purposes, you continue to agree that The Co-operators may send you offers, promotions and information about its products and services. You provide your express consent for The Co-operators to communicate with you through various channels, including email, telephone, social media or mail, using the contact information you have provided. We will respect your preferences otherwise recorded with you and ensure that you can withdraw your consent at any time.

Règlement complet et officiel du concours Concours TRANSACTIONS des Services en ligne – Prix mensuels en argent – 2020-2021

Le concours est organisé par La Compagnie d’assurance générale Co-operators (« Co-operators »).

Co-operators est le seul commanditaire de ce concours. Apple et toute autre partie ne sont ni commanditaires ni hôtes, ni impliqués dans ce concours de quelque manière que ce soit.

Le concours débute le 1er septembre 2020 à minuit et une minute (HNE) et prend fin le 31 décembre 2021 à 23 h 59 (HNE) (la « période du concours »).

COMMENT S’INSCRIRE au concours :

1. AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. Tous les clients qui effectuent une transaction à l’aide de leur compte des Services en ligne de Co-operators (le « compte des Services en ligne ») pendant la période du concours sont automatiquement inscrits au concours. Les huit (8) transactions admissibles au concours sont les suivantes : effectuer un paiement, ajouter un conducteur, retirer un conducteur, ajouter un véhicule, retirer un véhicule, remplacer un véhicule, modifier une garantie et faire une réclamation. Le compte des Services en ligne doit être en règle, avoir été ouvert avant ou pendant la période du concours et être demeuré ouvert pendant toute la période du concours. Le fait d’être client de Co- operators n’augmentera en aucune façon vos chances de gagner à ce concours et n’aura aucune autre incidence sur vos chances de gagner. Afin de garantir un suivi précis de l’admissibilité, les utilisateurs en ligne sont invités à activer leurs « fichiers de témoins » avant de procéder à une transaction, sans quoi nous ne pourrons en faire le suivi (à aucun moment), ce qui rendra la transaction inadmissible au concours.

Participation par la poste : Pour participer au concours sans présenter une réclamation à l’aide d’un compte des Services en ligne pendant la période du concours, vous pouvez nous envoyer vos coordonnées (nom, numéro et rue, ville, province ou territoire, code postal, numéro de téléphone et adresse courriel), écrites à la main, en caractères d’imprimerie, accompagnées d’un court texte original (aussi rédigé à la main) d’au moins 50 mots énonçant les raisons pour lesquelles s’inscrire aux Services en ligne et y faire une transaction est avantageux pour un client. Postez le tout dans une enveloppe suffisamment affranchie à : « Concours TRANSACTIONS des Services en ligne – Prix mensuels en argent » de Co-operators, à l’attention des Programmes de marketing/SEL, 130 Macdonell Street Guelph, ON N1H 6P8.

Limite de une (1) seule participation par personne durant la période de concours. Toutes les participations par la poste doivent être postées au plus tard le dernier jour de la période du concours, le cachet de la poste faisant foi, et reçues avant la date de tirage applicable (telle que définie ci-dessous). Aucune reproduction mécanique n’est permise. Tous les bulletins de participation deviennent la propriété de Co-operators et aucun ne sera renvoyé ni ne fera l’objet d’un accusé de réception.

En participant au concours en soumettant un texte, vous déclarez et garantissez que vous avez tous les droits, titres et intérêts nécessaires à l’égard du contenu de votre texte, que ce texte n’a jamais été publié auparavant, qu’il ne porte pas atteinte aux droits de propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers et qu’il ne diffame pas ni ne viole les droits de publicité ou de protection des renseignements personnels d’un tiers. Vous acceptez d’indemniser les parties au concours (telles que définies ci-dessous) et de les tenir indemnes de toute réclamation contraire. Vous reconnaissez que votre participation peut être affichée par Co-operators sur son site Web ou autrement dans son matériel de marketing, sur les médias sociaux ou sur tout autre média, à la seule discrétion de Co-operators, mais sans obligation. Vous avez le droit et l’autorité d’accorder à Co-operators une licence mondiale irrévocable, non exclusive et libre de redevances à perpétuité pour reproduire, stocker, copier, diffuser, afficher, distribuer, modifier, altérer, combiner avec d’autres documents, publier, commercialiser et/ou autrement utiliser sans restriction la totalité ou une partie de la participation dans les documents et communications publicitaires de Co-operators, vous accordez une telle licence à Co-operators aux termes des présentes et vous renoncez aux droits moraux que vous pouvez avoir sur cette participation et sur les utilisations envisagées aux présentes, et vous acceptez de libérer Co-operators et de la tenir indemne de toute réclamation fondée sur les droits de publicité, la diffamation, l’atteinte à la vie privée, la violation du droit d’auteur, la contrefaçon de marque de commerce ou toute autre cause d’action liée à la propriété intellectuelle associée d’une quelconque façon à l’usage que Co-operators fait de la participation.

Une seule participation par personne et par foyer est permise pendant la période du concours, peu importe le mode de participation. Cette participation demeure valide pendant toute la durée du concours, à moins qu’elle ne soit tirée ou disqualifiée conformément au présent règlement du concours.

2. Le concours s’adresse à tous les résidents autorisés du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence et qui ne sont pas, ou n’habitent pas avec, des employés, des membres du personnel, des représentants ou des mandataires de Co-operators, de ses sociétés affiliées, de ses agences de publicité et de promotion ou de ses conseillers en assurance indépendants.

3. Ni Co-operators, ni ses sociétés affiliées, ni ses agences de publicité ou de promotion, ni toute autre personne ou entité participant à l’élaboration, à la mise en œuvre ou à l’exécution du présent concours, ni leurs employés, administrateurs, dirigeants, mandataires et représentants respectifs (collectivement, les « parties au concours ») n’assument quelque responsabilité en cas de perte, de vol, de retard, de dommage ou de mauvais acheminement d’une inscription, ou de tout problème ou toute défaillance technique d’un réseau ou de lignes téléphoniques, de systèmes informatiques en ligne, de serveurs, de fournisseurs de services Internet, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels. Co- operators ne peut non plus être tenue responsable de la non-réception d’une inscription en raison de problèmes techniques ou de toute combinaison des facteurs indiqués plus haut, ce qui comprend tout dommage causé à l’ordinateur d’un participant ou de quiconque, attribuable à la consultation ou au téléchargement de données relatives à la promotion du concours ou à la participation au concours, ou en résultant. Sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») au Québec, Co-operators se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de modifier, d’annuler ou de suspendre le présent concours si une cause indépendante de sa volonté compromet la sécurité ou la bonne administration du concours, ou pour tout autre motif dont Co-operators peut décider à sa seule discrétion. Une preuve de transmission ou de tentative de transmission d’une participation ou de toute autre communication ne constitue pas une preuve de livraison ou de réception par Co-operators.

4. Les participations peuvent être vérifiées en tout temps, pour quelque motif que ce soit. Co-operators se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, d’exiger une preuve d’identité ou d’admissibilité, en tout temps, pour déterminer l’admissibilité ou la légitimité d’une participation, ou pour toute autre raison jugée nécessaire par Co-operators aux fins de l’administration du concours. Le défaut de fournir une telle preuve à la satisfaction de Co-operators (à sa seule discrétion) peut entraîner la disqualification du participant dans le concours. Les participations seront déclarées invalides si elles sont illisibles, reproduites mécaniquement, en mauvais état, contrefaites, falsifiées ou altérées de quelque façon que ce soit. Les participants acceptent de respecter le règlement du concours et les décisions de Co- operators, lesquelles sont finales et sans appel. Co-operators se réserve, en tout temps et à son entière discrétion, le droit de disqualifier toute personne qui manipule ou tente de manipuler le processus de participation ou qui contrevient à l’esprit et à la lettre du règlement du concours, selon l’interprétation de Co-operators. MISE EN GARDE : TOUTE TENTATIVE DE LA PART D’UN PARTICIPANT DE NUIRE AU DÉROULEMENT LÉGITIME DU CONCOURS PEUT CONSTITUER UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS CRIMINELLES ET CIVILES ET DANS UN TEL CAS, CO- OPERATORS SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE RÉCLAMER À CE PARTICIPANT TOUS LES DOMMAGES- INTÉRÊTS ET TOUTES LES MESURES DE REDRESSEMENT FONDÉES SUR L’EQUITY PRÉVUES PAR LA LOI, NOTAMMENT D’INTENTER UNE POURSUITE AU CRIMINEL. En outre, Co-operators se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de disqualifier tout participant sélectionné qui n’est pas en règle avec Co-operators ou qui doit des sommes à Co-operators ou à ses entités affiliées.

5. Le concours est assujetti à l’ensemble des lois et règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables, et n’est pas valide là où la loi l’interdit.

6. Les parties au concours ne peuvent en aucun cas être tenues responsables des situations suivantes pouvant survenir dans le cadre du concours : accidents, négligences, erreurs d’impression, erreurs administratives ou autres.

7. Sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie au Québec, Co-operators se réserve le droit de modifier le présent concours ou d’y mettre fin, sans obligation ni responsabilité, sous réserve des lois applicables, notamment en ce qui a trait au calendrier, aux délais, aux dates et aux mécanismes du concours ou pour toute autre raison qui, à la seule discrétion de Co-operators, nuit au bon déroulement du concours tel que prévu aux présentes.

8. Les prix doivent être acceptés tels que décernés et ne sont ni remboursables ni transférables (sauf dans la mesure expressément autorisée par Co-operators, à son seul gré). Aucune substitution n’est permise, sauf à la discrétion de Co-operators. Co-operators se réserve le droit de remplacer le prix par un prix de valeur égale ou supérieure. Les frais, quels qu’ils soient, y compris les taxes, engagés par le gagnant d’un prix pour réclamer ou utiliser le prix en argent seront à sa charge. Seuls les participants sélectionnés seront contactés.

9. En prenant part au concours, le participant consent à ce que son nom, sa ville de résidence, ainsi que son image vidéo et photographique soient utilisés dans toute publicité ou tout affichage en ligne lié au concours, ou encore sur les médias sociaux, sans avis ni rétribution.

10. PRIX : Un (1) prix en argent de cinq cents dollars (500 $) sera remis pour chacun des seize (16) mois civils pendant la période du concours; les prix remis totaliseront ainsi huit mille dollars (8 000 $). Les prix ne sont pas transférables et doivent être acceptés tels quels. Co-operators remettra chaque prix sous la forme d’un chèque ou d’un transfert électronique de fonds au gagnant confirmé concerné. Le mode de paiement sera déterminé selon le mode de facturation existant du client. Si le gagnant n’est pas un client, il recevra un chèque.

11. TIRAGE AU SORT : Les seize (16) tirages au sort mensuels seront effectués par Co-operators, à Guelph, en Ontario, parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles pendant la période du concours. Les seize (16) tirages au sort seront effectués conformément au calendrier ci-après (chacun une « date de tirage ») :

  • le 15 octobre 2020 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 30 septembre 2020 inclus)
  • le 15 novembre 2020 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 octobre 2020 inclus)
  • le 16 décembre 2020 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 30 novembre 2020 inclus)
  • le 15 janvier 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 décembre 2020 inclus)
  • le 15 février 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 janvier 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 mars 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 28 février 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 avril 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 mars 2021 inclus)
  • le 17 mai 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 30 avril 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 juin 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 mai 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 juillet 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 30 juin 2021 inclus)
  • le 16 août 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 juillet 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 septembre 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 août 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 octobre 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 30 septembre 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 novembre 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 octobre 2021 inclus)
  • le 15 décembre 2021 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 30 novembre 2021 inclus)
  • le 17 janvier 2022 à 14 h (pour les entrées admissibles du 1er au 31 décembre 2021 inclus)

Co-operators tentera au moins trois (3) fois de communiquer avec le participant sélectionné par téléphone, par courrier recommandé ou, si nous avons déjà reçu votre consentement à communiquer avec vous par voie électronique, par courriel, dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage. Si le participant sélectionné ne peut être joint, Co-operators peut, à sa seule et entière discrétion, tirer un nouveau participant au sort.

12. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations admissibles reçues chaque mois pendant la période du concours.

13. Pour être déclaré gagnant, le participant sélectionné devra répondre correctement, sans aide et dans un délai précis, à une question mathématique. Co-operators se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de faire passer un autre test d’aptitude qu’elle juge approprié, notamment pour se conformer aux lois applicables. Si le participant sélectionné qui a été contacté ne répond pas correctement à la question réglementaire ou s’il n’a pas fait parvenir les documents requis à Co-operators à la date indiquée, Co-operators pourra, à sa seule discrétion, tirer un nouveau participant au sort.

14. En participant au concours et en acceptant un prix, par les présentes, chaque gagnant admissible : i) confirme avoir respecté le présent règlement, ii) reconnaît qu’il accepte le prix applicable (tel que remis) et iii) dégage les parties au concours de toute responsabilité relativement au concours et à sa participation au concours. Co-operators exigera du gagnant admissible qu’il lui fasse parvenir un formulaire de déclaration et de renonciation signé au plus tard à la date indiquée, avant de confirmer qu’il est gagnant conformément au règlement. Si le gagnant admissible n’accepte pas de signer le formulaire de déclaration et de renonciation ou que Co-operators n’a pas reçu le formulaire à la date indiquée, Co-operators peut, à sa seule et entière discrétion, tirer un nouveau participant au sort.

Généralités

15. Dans le cas des résidents du Québec, un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler

16. En cas de divergence ou d’incompatibilité entre les versions française et anglaise du présent règlement du concours ou de toute documentation, instruction ou publicité se rapportant au présent concours, ce sont les modalités de la version anglaise du présent règlement du concours qui prévaudront dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

17. Dans toute la mesure permise par le droit applicable, le présent concours, son règlement, les obligations liées à la participation et toute autre question concernant le présent concours seront régis et interprétés conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario et aux lois fédérales du Canada qui s’appliquent, sans égard au choix de la loi applicable ou aux règles ou dispositions relatives aux conflits de lois. Les parties au concours et chaque participant au concours consentent par les présentes à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux situés dans la province de l’Ontario en ce qui a trait au présent concours.

18. L’invalidité ou l’inopposabilité d’une disposition du présent règlement n’a aucune incidence sur la validité ou l’opposabilité de toute autre disposition. Si une disposition est jugée non valide, inexécutable ou illégale, le présent règlement continue par ailleurs de produire tous ses effets et ses modalités doivent être interprétées comme s’il ne comprenait pas la disposition en cause.

19. Sauf indication contraire dans le présent règlement du concours, les renseignements personnels ne seront recueillis, utilisés et divulgués par Co-operators que dans le seul but d’administrer le concours conformément au présent règlement. En s’inscrivant au concours, chaque participant autorise expressément les parties au concours, leurs mandataires et leurs représentants à recueillir, conserver, communiquer et utiliser les renseignements personnels envoyés à l’ouverture de son compte des Services en ligne ou autrement fournis dans le cadre du processus de participation au concours, aux fins déclarées dans le présent règlement, dans le but d’administrer le concours et conformément à la politique de protection des renseignements personnels de Co-operators (accessible sur le site http://www.cooperators.ca/fr-CA/PublicPages/Privacy.aspx). Si vous avez déjà consenti à ce que Co-operators utilise vos renseignements personnels à des fins de marketing et de promotion, vous acceptez encore que Co-operators puisse vous faire parvenir des offres, des promotions et des renseignements sur ses produits et services. Vous consentez expressément à ce que Co-operators communique avec vous par divers moyens, notamment par courriel, par téléphone, par les médias sociaux ou par la poste, en utilisant les coordonnées que vous avez fournies. Nous respecterons les préférences consignées au dossier que vous nous aurez autrement communiquées et garantissons que vous pouvez retirer votre consentement en tout temps.