Insurance Group Claims Investments About us

Members get great benefits

Our 46 member organizations bring the interests of millions of Canadians to our governance tables. Meet our members and learn how we give back to them.

Are you a member? Sign in to our member website.

What we mean by “our members”

Co-operative organizations are owned and controlled by the people who use their products and services. Members of Co-operators are not individuals, but rather groups of companies that operate on a co-operative basis and unite around a common purpose.

Our company’s founding members came from agriculture and credit unions in Saskatchewan and Ontario. Today, our membership has expanded across sectors and regions. This increased diversity is integral to balancing our perspectives.

Our member organizations across Canada

Our 46 member organizations are located across Canada, including 7 in British Columbia; 5 in Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba; and 8 in Ontario, Quebec and the Atlantic provinces.

Our members across different sectors

Our member organizations represent a variety of sectors, with 37% in agriculture, 30% in service, 17% in finance, 7% in retail and consumer, 7% in health, and 2% in labour.

Being a member comes with benefits

Across Canada, co-ops provide food, housing, goods, services, meaningful work and financial solutions. Through our Member Benefits Program, we offer unique benefits like personalized insurance coverage and savings to our members and their members.

We work closely with our member organizations to offer a program that meets the needs of individual members. If you belong to one of our members that participates in our Member Benefits Program, you have access to enhanced coverage and exclusive savings on your insurance.1 To find out if your organization is part of the program, read Meet our members.

Call us at 1-844-770-9138 to find out more about the Member Benefits Program.

Through the program, members can take advantage of these exclusive insurance offers.

Home

We provide enhanced home coverage at preferred rates. For example, members can get free Claim Forgiveness on an eligible home policy, so their first claim won’t affect their premiums or disappearing deductible.

Auto

Members can get preferred rates on auto insurance2, depending on their province.

Business

Our exclusive Commercial Advantage Endorsement provides more than 30 additional coverage extensions and is included for members with property coverage.

Farm
Farm

Enhanced farm insurance3 options include more than 30 types of coverage at a reduced cost. Additional farm and home savings of up to 5% are available on eligible policies.

Travel Card Image
Travel

Eligible travel insurance4 policies can receive discounts of up to 10%.

In addition to exclusive Member Benefits Program coverage and savings, we offer members investment solutions and health and life insurance.

Meet our members

Get to know our members by sector and region, and find out which organizations participate in our Member Benefits Program.


1 Each member organization selects which benefits are offered to its members. Contact 1-844-770-9138, your local Co-operators financial representative, or your participating member organization to find out which benefits are available through your Co‑operators Member Benefits Program. Savings vary based on the eligible policy type and each individual’s insurance profile and are not guaranteed. Discount applies to qualified members of the Member Benefits Program only. Certain conditions, limitations and exclusions may apply.

2 Discounts, coverage and eligibility vary by province. Not all products are available in all provinces. Preferred rates are available only in Ontario, Alberta, Newfoundland, Quebec and Prince Edward Island.

3 Enhanced farm insurance is not currently available as part of the Member Benefits Program in Quebec.

4 Travel insurance is underwritten by CUMIS General Insurance Company, a member company of The Co-operators Group Limited, and is administered by Allianz Global Assistance, which is a registered business name of AZGA Service Canada Inc. and AZGA Insurance Agency Canada Ltd. Refer to the certificate for full terms and conditions, including limitations and exclusions.

Assurance Collective Réclamations Placements À notre sujet

Des avantages formidables pour nos membres

Nos 46 organisations membres représentent les intérêts de millions de Canadiens et Canadiennes autour de nos tables de gouvernance. Découvrez qui sont nos membres et ce que nous leur apportons en retour.

Êtes-vous membre? Connectez-vous à notre site Web des membres

Ce que nous entendons par « nos membres »

Les organisations coopératives sont détenues et contrôlées par les gens qui utilisent leurs produits et services. Les membres de Co-operators ne sont pas des personnes, mais plutôt des groupes de sociétés exploitées sur une base coopérative qui ont une raison d’être commune.

Les membres qui ont fondé notre coopérative proviennent des secteurs de l’agriculture et des caisses d’épargne et de crédit de la Saskatchewan et de l’Ontario. Aujourd’hui, nos membres proviennent de régions et de secteurs variés. Cette plus grande diversité joue un rôle essentiel dans l’équilibre de nos perspectives.

Nos organisations membres au Canada

Nos 46 organisations membres sont établies un peu partout au pays : on en compte sept en Colombie-Britannique, cinq en Alberta, en Saskatchewan et au Manitoba, et huit en Ontario, au Québec et dans les provinces de l’Atlantique.

Les secteurs d’activité de nos membres

Nos organisations membres représentent une variété de secteurs : 37 % d’entre elles travaillent dans l’agriculture, 30 % dans les services, 17 % dans les finances, 7 % dans la vente au détail et la consommation, 7 % dans la santé et 2 % dans la main-d’œuvre.

Être membre comporte des avantages

Au Canada, les coopératives fournissent de la nourriture, des logements, des biens, des services, des travaux importants et des solutions financières. Par l’intermédiaire de notre Programme d’avantages aux membres, nous offrons des avantages uniques à nos membres et à leurs membres, comme des garanties d’assurance personnalisées et des rabais.

Nous collaborons étroitement avec nos organisations membres afin d’offrir un programme qui répond aux besoins de leurs membres. Si vous faites partie de l’une des organisations qui participent à notre Programme d’avantages aux membres, vous avez accès à des garanties bonifiées et à des rabais exclusifs sur votre assurance¹. Pour savoir si votre organisation participe au programme, consultez la section Découvrez qui sont nos membres.

Pour en savoir plus sur le Programme d’avantages aux membres, appelez-nous au 1-844-770-9138.

Ce programme permet à nos membres de bénéficier d’offres exclusives en matière d’assurance.

Assurance habitation

Nous offrons une assurance habitation bonifiée à des taux préférentiels. Par exemple, les membres peuvent ajouter gratuitement l’avenant Clause de pardon en cas de réclamation à tout contrat d’assurance habitation admissible. Ainsi, leur première réclamation n’aura aucun effet sur leur prime ou leur franchise décroissante.

Assurance auto

Les membres peuvent souscrire une assurance auto à un taux préférentiel2 selon leur province de résidence.

Assurance entreprise

Notre avenant exclusif Avantage Entreprises offre plus de 30 extensions de garantie supplémentaires et est inclus dans l’assurance des biens des membres.

Assurance agricole

Nos options d’assurance agricole bonifiée3 comprennent plus de 30 types de garanties à prix réduit. Des économies supplémentaires allant jusqu’à 5 % sont offertes sur les polices d’assurance agricole et habitation admissibles.

Assurance voyage

Les polices d’assurance voyage admissibles4 donnent droit à des rabais allant jusqu’à 10 %.

En plus des garanties et des économies exclusives de notre Programme d’avantages aux membres, nous offrons à nos membres des solutions de placement et des assurances vie et maladie.

Découvrez qui sont nos membres

Voyez qui sont nos membres, par secteur ou par région, et découvrez quelles organisations participent à notre Programme d’avantages aux membres.

1 Chaque organisation membre choisit les avantages qui seront offerts à ses membres. Appelez au 1-844-770-9138, communiquez avec votre représentant ou représentante Co‑operators ou contactez votre organisation membre participante pour découvrir les privilèges que vous offre le Programme d’avantages aux membres de Co‑operators. Les économies ne sont pas garanties et varient selon le type de police admissible et le profil d’assurance individuel. Le rabais s’applique uniquement aux membres du Programme d’avantages aux membres qui y sont admissibles. Certaines conditions, limitations et exclusions s’appliquent.

2 Les rabais, les garanties et les critères d’admissibilité varient selon la province. Certains produits ne sont pas offerts dans toutes les provinces. Les taux préférentiels sont offerts uniquement en Ontario, en Alberta, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, au Québec et à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard.

3L’assurance agricole bonifiée n’est présentement pas offerte aux membres du Programme d’avantages aux membres du Québec.

4L’assurance voyage est souscrite par La Compagnie d’Assurance Générale CUMIS, membre du Groupe Co‑operators limitée, et est administrée par Allianz Global Assistance, dénomination commerciale enregistrée d’AZGA Service Canada Inc. et d’AZGA Insurance Agency Canada Ltd. Consultez votre certificat pour connaître l’ensemble des modalités, y compris les restrictions et les exclusions.