BUSINESS INSURANCE

Personalized commercial insurance solutions to protect all you’ve worked so hard to achieve.


Get a quote

Business insurance

Personalized commercial insurance solutions to protect all you’ve worked so hard to achieve.

Time and effort. Sweat and tears. You’ve put a lot into making your business a success. We know, because we’ve been partnering with businesses like yours for more than 75 years.

As a co-operative with deep roots across Canada, we put people first and are invested in the success of our communities. We understand that every business faces unique challenges. That’s why we offer competitive products, customized solutions, helpful resources and dependable advice to meet your evolving business insurance needs. Simply put, our business is to take care of yours.

Here’s how Cooperators can be a valuable partner in the continued success of your business.

Protection for your property and financial well-being

Choose from our range of customizable commercial business insurance products and services to keep your business operational in the event of the unexpected.

Business property insurance

Enjoy broad coverage that protects your building and contents, including your equipment, stock, furniture and machinery. You can also tailor your coverage with optional endorsements for losses resulting from events like earthquakes, floods, sewer backup and more.

Liability insurance

Know that you have financial protection if your business is found liable for injuries or property damage. Choose General Liability or enhance your protection with additional coverage that offers broader definitions and higher limits – such as coverage for directors and officers, errors and omissions and more.

Equipment Breakdown insurance

Get coverage for costly repairs after a sudden or accidental breakdown to your equipment, so you can get up and running as quickly as possible.

Loss of income coverage

Secure your revenue with compensation for lost income if your business operations become temporarily interrupted due to an insured loss.

Cyber Guard Select coverage

Stay safe with protection and support if personal information is lost, stolen or mistakenly shared. Our Cyber Guard Select package enhances the standard cyber coverage included on eligible Cooperators Business insurance policies to include more protection, higher limits and flexible add-ons. Designed to address the unique risks to your business, this holistic package includes coverage for expenses, business interruptions, legal liabilities and more, along with free access to claims support and emergency-response services from CyberScout® (a SontiqTM brand), our dedicated risk-management partner.

Crime coverage

Add coverage for crime not covered by your property or liability policies, such as employee dishonesty, loss of money and securities, depositors forgery, credit-card fraud and more – all customizable to suit your needs.

Comprehensive coverage tailored to your specific business needs

Looking for affordable insurance along with financial services, employee benefits and more? We’ve got you covered with packages designed for your business.

OnePlace for Business®

Save time and effort in purchasing the insurance products and financial services you need to build your business. We’ll help you assess your situation and provide unique solutions tailored to your business.

Co-op Guard®: Insurance for co-operatives

Co-operatives helping co-operatives just makes sense. This tailored plan includes services designed to build and protect co-ops in one convenient, affordable package.

Community Guard®: Insurance for non-profits

As a non-profit organization, you provide valuable support to your community. Let us support you with advice and solutions that protect your business, at rates that fit your budget.

Risk-management and resiliency resources

As your trusted insurance partner, our support extends beyond claims. We provide insights and tools that help you reduce your risk and avoid situations that could lead to property damage and financial loss.

For tips on improving your safety and resiliency, and to enhance your insurance and financial services knowledge, visit our Resource Centre. As a business owner, you may find these articles especially helpful:

The advice you need, close to home

Our knowledgeable and professional network of community-based Financial Advisors are here for you, whenever you need them. They’ve built their expertise by partnering with and protecting businesses across a variety of industries and categories, including:

  • Contractors
  • Personal and business services (such as photographers, architects, repair shops, laundry mats, employment agencies and more)
  • Co-operatives
  • Non-profits
  • Garage businesses

Our Financial Advisors provide personalized advice and solutions, so you can focus on what matters most: running a successful business. Talk to your local Financial Advisor today to get started or learn more.

*Coverage is provided on a claims made and reported basis, i.e. claims must be made against the insured and reported during the policy period for coverage to apply. Commercial insurance is underwritten by Cooperators General Insurance Company. Not all products are available in all provinces. Please refer to your policy for applicable coverage limitations and exclusions. Individual Wealth and Estate Planning, Group Benefits and Group Retirement insurance is underwritten by Cooperators Life Insurance Company. Cooperators® is a registered trademark of The Cooperators Group Limited. CyberScout® is a registered trademark of SontiqTM. OnePlace for Business®, Co-op Guard® and Community Guard® are registered trademarks of Cooperators General Insurance Company. Cooperators General Insurance Company is committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality, accuracy and security of the personal information that we collect, use, retain and disclose in the course of conducting our business. Please visit www.cooperators.ca/privacy for more information. © 2022 Cooperators General Insurance Company.

ASSURANCE ENTREPRISE

Assurance pour entreprises de tout genre au Canada


Soumission d'assurance

ASSURANCE ENTREPRISE

Solutions personnalisées d’assurance entreprise pour protéger ce que vous avez bâti avec tant d’efforts.

Vous avez travaillé durement et fait de nombreux sacrifices. Vous vous êtes entièrement consacré au succès de votre entreprise. Nous savons ce que c’est, car nous appuyons des entreprises comme la vôtre depuis plus de 75 ans.

À titre de coopérative profondément enracinée au Canada, nous plaçons les gens à l’avant-plan et participons au succès de nos collectivités. Nous savons que chaque entreprise fait face à des difficultés particulières. C’est pourquoi nous offrons des produits concurrentiels, des solutions personnalisées, des ressources utiles et des conseils fiables qui répondent aux besoins changeants des entreprises en matière d’assurance. Disons-le simplement, notre travail consiste à prendre soin du vôtre.

Voici comment Cooperators peut devenir un précieux partenaire du succès continu de votre entreprise.

Protection pour vos biens et votre bien-être financier

Choisissez parmi notre gamme de produits et services d’assurance entreprise personnalisés, ceux qui vous permettront de poursuivre vos activités en cas d’imprévu.

Assurance biens d’entreprise

Profitez d’une protection étendue qui couvre votre bâtiment et son contenu, incluant le matériel, les marchandises, les meubles et la machinerie. Vous pouvez également choisir les garanties facultatives adaptées à vos besoins en cas de dommages causés notamment par les tremblements de terre, les inondations, les refoulements d’égout et autres.

Assurance de la responsabilité civile

Vous avez une protection financière dans l’éventualité où votre entreprise serait tenue civilement responsable de dommages corporels ou matériels. Choisissez l’assurance de la responsabilité civile générale ou rehaussez votre protection en ajoutant des assurances supplémentaires qui offrent des définitions plus larges et des montants accrus comme la responsabilité civile des administrateurs et dirigeants, la responsabilité civile professionnelle, et plus.

Assurance contre le bris des équipements

Protégez-vous contre les réparations coûteuses à la suite de défaillances accidentelles et soudaines des machines pour reprendre vos activités le plus rapidement possible.

Assurance des pertes d’exploitation

Protégez vos bénéfices en compensant vos pertes dans l’éventualité où vos activités seraient temporairement interrompues en raison d’un sinistre.

Assurance Cybergarde Sélect

Restez à l’abri grâce à une protection et à du soutien en cas de vol, de perte ou de communication accidentelle de renseignements personnels. Notre formule Cybergarde Sélect bonifie la cyberassurance standard incluse dans les polices d’assurance entreprise admissibles de Cooperators en y ajoutant une protection accrue, des montants de garantie plus élevés et des garanties facultatives. Conçue pour faire face aux risques uniques à votre entreprise, cette protection d’assurance complète couvre les dépenses, les pertes d’exploitation, la responsabilité civile et plus encore, en plus de vous donner accès gratuitement au soutien en matière de réclamations et aux services d’intervention d’urgence de CyberScoutMD (une marque de SontiqMC), notre partenaire attitré en gestion des risques.

Assurance contre le vol et les détournements

Ajoutez une protection contre le vol et les détournements qui ne sont pas couverts par vos polices d’assurance de la responsabilité civile et des biens, comme les actes frauduleux commis par un employé, la perte d’argent et de valeurs mobilières, la contrefaçon préjudiciable aux déposants, la fraude par carte de crédit, et plus. Vous pouvez personnaliser l’assurance selon vos besoins.

Assurance multirisque taillée sur mesure pour vos besoins d’entreprise particuliers

Vous cherchez une protection abordable, des services financiers, des avantages sociaux et des ressources pour la gestion des risques? Nous avons ce qu’il vous faut grâce à nos assurances conçues pour votre entreprise.

L’incontournable – entrepriseMC

Gagnez temps et énergie en achetant les produits d’assurance et les services financiers dont vous avez besoin pour bâtir votre entreprise. Nous vous aiderons à évaluer votre situation afin de vous offrir des solutions uniques adaptées à votre entreprise.

Garde-coopMD Assurance pour coopératives

Des coopératives qui aident les coopératives, c’est logique. Ce programme taillé sur mesure prévoit des services conçus pour bâtir et protéger les coopératives en une offre groupée pratique et abordable.

Garde-collectivitéMD : Assurance pour les organismes sans but lucratif

En tant qu’organisme sans but lucratif, vous apportez un précieux soutien à votre collectivité. Laissez-nous vous aider à protéger votre entreprise grâce à des conseils et des solutions qui respectent les limites de votre budget.

Ressources pour la gestion des risques et la résiliences

Nous sommes votre partenaire de confiance en assurance et notre soutien va bien au-delà des réclamations. Nous fournissons des conseils et des outils qui vous permettront de réduire vos risques et d’éviter les situations qui pourraient causer des dommages matériels et des pertes financières.

Pour obtenir des conseils afin d’améliorer votre sécurité et votre résilience, en plus d’approfondir vos connaissances sur l’assurance et les services financiers, visitez notre Centre de ressources. En tant que propriétaire d’entreprise, vous trouverez ces articles particulièrement intéressants :

Les conseils dont vous avez besoin, près de chez vous

Notre réseau de représentants locaux, professionnels et expérimentés, sont là pour vous quand vous en avez besoin. Ils ont acquis leur expérience en accompagnant des entreprises de divers secteurs d’activité, notamment des :

  • Entrepreneurs
  • Services aux particuliers et aux entreprises (photographes, architectes, ateliers de réparation, laveries automatiques, agences de placement, et plus)
  • Coopératives
  • Organismes sans but lucratif
  • Garages

Nos représentants offrent également des conseils et des solutions personnalisés pour que vous puissiez vous concentrer sur ce qui compte vraiment : la réussite de votre entreprise. Contactez votre représentant dès aujourd’hui pour obtenir des conseils ou en savoir plus.

*L’assurance est basée sur les réclamations présentées. Les réclamations doivent donc être formulées contre l’assuré pendant la période d’assurance pour que la garantie entre en jeu. Le Formulaire à l’égard des frais d’atteinte à la vie privée et l’assurance Cybergarde Sélect sont souscrits par La Compagnie d’assurance générale Cooperators. L’assurance entreprise est souscrite par La Compagnie d’assurance générale Cooperators. Certains produits ne sont pas offerts dans toutes les provinces. Veuillez consulter votre police pour connaître les restrictions et les exclusions qui s’appliquent. La gestion de patrimoine des particuliers, la planification successorale, l’assurance collective et les régimes de retraite collectifs sont souscrits par Cooperators Compagnie d’assurance-vie. CooperatorsMD est une marque déposée du Groupe Cooperators limitée. CyberScoutMD est une marque déposée de SontiqMC. L’incontournable – entrepriseMD, Garde-coopMD et Garde-collectivitéMD sont des marques déposées de La Compagnie d’assurance générale Cooperators. La Compagnie d’assurance générale Cooperators s’engage à protéger la vie privée de ses clients, ainsi que la confidentialité, l’exactitude et la sécurité des renseignements personnels recueillis, utilisés, conservés et divulgués dans le cadre de ses affaires. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page www.cooperators.ca/vie-privee. © 2022 La Compagnie d’assurance générale Cooperators.