Whatever you ride, we’ve got you covered

Whether your vehicle runs on wheels or skis, travels on water or the back roads, carries people or pulls farm implements, you need to have it insured before you can drive it. Here’s a list of the types of vehicles we insure at Cooperators.

Cars, trucks and vans

This category includes any motor vehicle used for pleasure or business, or commuting to and from work, with a maximum gross vehicle weight of 4,500 kg or 10,000 lbs.

Vehicle brands we insure

A-Hu Hy-Min Mit-Z
Acura Hyundai Mitsubishi
Aston Martin Infiniti Nissan
Audi Jaguar Pontiac
Bentley Jeep Porsche
BMW Kia Rolls Royce
Buick Lamborghini Saab
Cadillac Land Rover Saturn
Chevrolet Lexus Scion
Chrysler Lincoln Smart
Dodge Lotus Subaru
Dodge/RAM Maserati Suzuki
Ferrari Maybach Tesla
Ford Mazda Toyota
GMC Mercedes-Benz Volkswagen
Honda Mercury Volvo
Hummer Mini Zenn

Recreational vehicles

Primarily for, but not limited to, leisure purposes, recreational vehicles provide transportation across specific types of terrain like dirt, snow, or tarmac. We insure recreational vehicles as flexible, stand-alone policies, or as bundled coverage with existing Home or Auto policies. Categories include all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), motorcycles, snowmobiles, and trailers and campers.

Recreational vehicles we insure

ATVs

ATVs are vehicles with four or more wheels, designed for transportation over various types of off-road terrain and trails. Types include, but are not limited to, sport, utility, side-by-side and youth ATVs.

Motorcycles and dirt bikes

Dirt bikes are motorcycles that are designed to be used on rough terrain like unsurfaced roads or trails. Types include, but are not limited to, trail dirt bikes, motocross bikes, enduro bikes, dual sport bikes.

Snowmobiles

Snowmobiles are designed exclusively for travel on snow and ice, and are typically used on trails and private property. Types include, but are not limited to, trail, sport, touring, crossover and utility snowmobiles.

Trailers and campers

This category includes two- or four-wheeled vehicles with no engine that are towed by private passenger vehicles. Types include, but are not limited to, travel and personal-use utility trailers, hardtop and soft-top tent trailers, and campers.

Mopeds

Mopeds are motor-assisted bicycles with operable pedals that weigh no more than 55 kg (120 lbs). They have no motor-driven clutch or gearbox and can’t travel faster than 50 km (30 mph) on level ground Piston displacement may not exceed 50 ccs.

Motorhomes

These motorized vehicles are designed for recreational travel and accommodation. This category also includes trucks equipped with a non-detachable camper body, as well as converted buses and vans, once completed that are not used for general transportation.

Call 1-877-545-2667
in Quebec call 1-877-630-2667
or find a financial representative today for more information.

Commercial vehicles

Commercial vehicles are used to carry goods or materials for use, distribution or delivery. A commercial vehicle can be a car, van, pickup truck, trailer, heavy vehicle or tractor-trailer.

Farm vehicles

Farm vehicles are used for either farm work or pleasure by the landowner whose occupation is agriculture. They’re not driven to work or to school or used to haul other people’s property. Farm vehicles can include trailers used on the farm.

Antique vehicles

If you have an antique vehicle that you want to insure, it must be substantially the same as the manufacturer’s original specifications with the proper historic licence plate. It can’t be used for regular transportation, only rare trips.

Buses

A bus is a vehicle used to transport people on public streets or highways. This could include carrying students to school, groups of people on sightseeing trips, or employees to and from work.

Peu importe ce que vous conduisez, nous avons la protection qu’il vous faut

Que votre véhicule fonctionne sur roues ou sur skis, se déplace sur l’eau ou sur des chemins de campagne, transporte des personnes ou tire du matériel agricole, vous devez posséder une assurance pour pouvoir le conduire. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des types de véhicules qui sont assurés par Co-operators.

Voitures, camionnettes et fourgonnettes

Cette catégorie comprend tout véhicule motorisé utilisé pour agrément ou affaire, pour aller au travail ou en revenir, dont le poids nominal brut ne dépasse pas 4 500 kg ou 10 000 lb.

Marques de véhicules que nous assurons

A-Hu Hy-Min Mit-Z
Acura Hyundai Mitsubishi
Aston Martin Infiniti Nissan
Audi Jaguar Pontiac
Bentley Jeep Porsche
BMW Kia Rolls Royce
Buick Lamborghini Saab
Cadillac Land Rover Saturn
Chevrolet Lexus Scion
Chrysler Lincoln Smart
Dodge Lotus Subaru
Dodge/RAM Maserati Suzuki
Ferrari Maybach Tesla
Ford Mazda Toyota
GMC Mercedes-Benz Volkswagen
Honda Mercury Volvo
Hummer Mini Zenn

Véhicules récréatifs

Utilisés principalement (mais non exclusivement) à des fins de loisir, les véhicules récréatifs sont conçus pour rouler sur des types de terrain précis, comme la terre battue, la neige ou le tarmacadam. Vous pouvez souscrire un contrat d’assurance autonome souple pour ces véhicules, ou jumeler la protection avec vos polices auto et habitation. Il est à noter que la catégorie « véhicule récréatif » inclut les véhicules tout-terrain (VTT), les motocyclettes, les motoneiges, ainsi que les remorques et les autocaravanes séparables.

Les véhicules récréatifs que nous assurons

VTT

Les VTT sont des véhicules à au moins quatre roues, conçus pour la conduite sur divers types de terrains ou de sentiers hors route. Cette catégorie inclut notamment les VTT sport, utilitaires, côte à côte et pour jeunes.

Motocyclettes et motocyclettes tout-terrain

Les motocyclettes tout-terrain sont conçues pour rouler sur les terrains accidentés, comme les chaussées non revêtues ou les sentiers. Cette catégorie inclut notamment les motocyclettes hors route, les motocross, les motos enduro et les motos sport double usage.

Motoneiges

Les motoneiges sont conçues exclusivement pour usage sur la neige ou la glace, principalement sur les pistes et les propriétés privées. Cette catégorie inclut notamment les motoneiges sport, multisegments, utilitaires, de sentier et de tourisme.

Remorquest et autocaravanes séparables

Cette catégorie englobe les véhicules à deux ou à quatre roues, sans moteur, qui sont tirés par un véhicule de tourisme. Cela inclut notamment les caravanes classiques, les remorques utilitaires pour usage personnel, les roulottes à toit rigide et à bâche (toit souple), et les autocaravanes séparables.

Cyclomoteurs

Un cyclomoteur est une bicyclette propulsée par un moteur, munie de pédales, d'un poids maximal de 55 kg (120 lb). Le cyclomoteur ne possède pas d’embrayage ni de transmission, et son engin n’a pas la puissance nécessaire pour atteindre une vitesse supérieure à 50 km (30 MPH). La cylindrée ne peut être supérieure à 50 cc.

Autocaravanes

Ces véhicules automoteurs sont conçus pour les voyages d’agrément et l’hébergement. Cette catégorie comprend également les camions munis d’une caisse de camping non amovible, ainsi que les fourgonnettes et autocars qui ont été transformés et qui ne sont pas utilisés à des fins de transport général.

Pour en savoir plus, appelez au 1-877-630-2667
ou au 1-877-545-2667 pour l’extérieur du Québec
ou trouver un représentant dès aujourd’hui.

Véhicules utilitaires

Les véhicules utilitaires servent à transporter des biens et des marchandises en vue de leur utilisation, distribution ou livraison. Un véhicule commercial peut être une automobile, une fourgonnette, une camionnette, une remorque, un véhicule lourd ou un camion gros porteur.

Véhicules agricoles

Les véhicules agricoles sont utilisés pour l’exploitation agricole ou pour l’agrément par un propriétaire foncier qui se consacre à l’agriculture. Ces véhicules ne sont pas utilisés pour se rendre à l’école ou au travail, ni pour tirer des biens appartenant à autrui. Les véhicules agricoles peuvent comprendre les remorques utilisées sur la ferme.

Véhicules anciens

Si vous possédez une voiture de collection que vous voulez assurer, celle-ci doit être essentiellement conforme aux spécifications d’origine du fabricant et posséder la plaque d’immatriculation historique appropriée. Ces voitures ne peuvent pas être utilisées à des fins de transport régulier, mais pour des déplacements occasionnels seulement.

Autobus

Un autobus est un véhicule destiné au transport des personnes sur les rues ou sur les routes. Sont inclus le transport d’écoliers, le transport de groupes de touristes et le transport d’employés qui se rendent au travail ou en reviennent.