Community Rules of Engagement for all Co-operators Social Media Properties

We've created several Co-operators social media communities to connect with our clients and Canadians to engage with you and keep you informed of valuable information surrounding holistic financial advice, resiliency, exciting updates, and career opportunities at Co-operators. Our social media sites also give you a chance to provide us with feedback and comments and connect you with other Co-operators clients and members.

In the spirit of social media, we welcome your questions, comments, praise, and concerns. We will respond to messages Monday to Friday. Atlantic: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.; QC and ON: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.; AB and BC: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

If you require immediate assistance with a claim, your account or a service, call us at 1-877-682-5246, or contact your local Financial advisor by phone or email. To protect your privacy, please do not share your personal account information (ex: policy or claims #) in a publicly visible forum like a tweet, Facebook Review or Instagram comment. If you need support, send us a direct message and we will response with support.

Co-operators Product and Advice Information

Any information about Co-operators products and coverages are intended for informational purposes only. Products, coverages, terms, and discounts may vary by province and exclusions may apply.

Engagement etiquette

We won't remove your comment just because we don't like it. This is your forum, and you deserve to be heard. But we do have a few simple rules that we'll apply out of respect for Co-operators social media community and anyone who might be mentioned in any of our brand online forums.

Zero-tolerance for harm!

It’s ok to not agree with every comment or post you see in our social media communities. You are welcome to your opinion; however, we have a zero-tolerance policy on harm.

To keep our social communities safe and engaging, we reserve the right to moderate our Co-operators social media communities. Using our rules of engagement, we will remove all posts that create harm for any member of our community. This includes name-calling, abusive language, overt discrimination, and harassment, or any microaggressions, inappropriate jokes, or dismissive language.

If you have something to say to Co-operators, please let us know, however we ask that you use the same courtesy you'd expect in return.

Out of respect for the privacy of those who work for us, we may also remove a post or comment that refers to a Co-operators advisor or employee by name.

No advertising or spam

You have something to sell or provide services, please reserve that for your own social media page (s), not Co-operators. "Spam," whether to advertise or simply repeat any message multiple times in our social media communities is prohibited.

We'll let you know

We want this community to be a safe space for all our members, and part of that is having freedom to share opinions. If you’ve shared a post that is close to violating our principles and guidelines, we’ll attempt to contact you before we take any action. We reserve the right to delete posts that violate these principles and guidelines, and to block and remove users who repeatedly violate the principles, or otherwise abuse the forum

Third Party Sites and Content

Co-operators is not responsible for the privacy or security policies of social networking sites or those of other third-party sites that may be linked to social media sites. Please review the policies of each social site that you visit. Co-operators does not endorse and is not responsible for any ads that social media sites may place in the NewsFeed, or for the content, products, advice, opinions, recommendations or other material of third-party sites or other pages on social sites.

By accessing or using this page, you agree to comply with Terms and Conditions set out by Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn and other sites and their Statement of Rights and Responsibilities, Co-operators Terms and Conditions, and other applicable rules.

Contact Us

To contact us, please visit www.cooperators.ca.

Règles relatives à l’utilisation de tous les médias sociaux appartenant à Co-operators

Nous avons créé plusieurs communautés sur les médias sociaux pour interagir avec vous, nos clients, et avec le grand public dans le but de vous transmettre de précieux renseignements sur notre offre de services-conseils financiers et sur la résilience, les dernières nouvelles intéressantes et les possibilités de carrière chez Co-operators. Nos médias sociaux vous permettent également de commenter nos publications et d’entrer en contact avec d’autres clients et membres de Co-operators.

Dans l’esprit des médias sociaux, vos questions, préoccupations, compliments et commentaires sont les bienvenus. Nous répondrons à vos messages du lundi au vendredi. Atlantique : de 10 h à 18 h; Québec et Ontario : de 9 h à 17 h; Alberta et Colombie-Britannique : de 8 h à 16 h.

Pour obtenir une aide immédiate avec une réclamation, votre compte ou un service, appelez-nous au 1 877 682 5246, ou communiquez avec votre représentant par téléphone ou par courriel. Afin de protéger vos renseignements personnels, évitez de partager des renseignements concernant votre compte personnel (p. ex. numéro de police ou de réclamation) sur une plateforme publique, comme dans un tweet, un avis sur Facebook ou un commentaire sur Instagram. Si vous avez besoin d’aide, envoyez-nous un message privé et nous serons heureux de vous répondre.

Renseignements sur les produits et conseils de Co-operators

Toute information concernant les garanties et produits offerts par Co‑operators est publiée à titre informatif seulement. Les produits, les garanties, les modalités et les rabais peuvent varier d’une province à l’autre et des exclusions peuvent s’appliquer.

Normes d’utilisation

Il est tout à fait normal que vous ne soyez pas d’accord avec tous les commentaires ou messages publiés sur nos médias sociaux. Vous avez le droit à votre opinion. Toutefois, nous avons une politique de tolérance zéro en cas de propos préjudiciables.

Tolérance zéro pour les propos préjudiciables!

Il est tout à fait normal que vous ne soyez pas d’accord avec tous les commentaires ou messages publiés sur nos médias sociaux. Vous avez le droit à votre opinion. Toutefois, nous avons une politique de tolérance zéro en cas de propos préjudiciables.

Pour assurer la sécurité et la convivialité des communautés de Co-operators sur les médias sociaux, nous nous réservons le droit d’agir à titre de modérateur. Conformément à nos règles d’utilisation, nous supprimerons les messages qui causent un préjudice à tout membre de notre communauté. Ceci comprend les injures, les propos abusifs ou méprisants, la discrimination et le harcèlement explicites, les microagressions et les blagues inappropriées.

Si vous avez quelque chose à dire à Co-operators, n’hésitez pas; toutefois, nous vous demandons de faire preuve de la politesse que vous attendriez en retour.

Pour respecter la confidentialité de nos employés, nous pourrions retirer une publication ou un commentaire qui mentionne le nom d’un représentant ou d’un employé de Co‑operators.

Publicité et pourriel interdits

Si vous vendez des biens ou des services, veuillez le faire sur vos propres pages de médias sociaux, et non sur celles de Co-operators. Les pourriels ou commentaires envoyés à des fins publicitaires ou pour transmettre des messages de manière persistante sont interdits sur nos médias sociaux.

Avis de retrait

Nous voulons faire de cette communauté un lieu de confiance pour tous nos membres, et cela signifie entre autres que tous se sentent libres de partager leur opinion. Si vous avez partagé une publication qui se rapproche d’une violation de nos principes et lignes directrices, nous tenterons de communiquer avec vous avant de prendre des mesures. Nous nous réservons le droit de supprimer les publications qui contreviennent aux principes et directives énoncés aux présentes, et de bloquer ou retirer l’accès d’un utilisateur qui récidive ou qui fait autrement une utilisation abusive du forum.

Sites et contenu de tiers

Co-operators n’est pas responsable des politiques de sécurité et de protection des renseignements personnels des sites de réseautage social ou de celles de sites tiers qui pourraient être associés ou connectés à des sites de médias sociaux. Veuillez consulter la politique de chaque site de médias sociaux que vous visitez. Co‑operators décline toute responsabilité à l’égard de toute publicité affichée par les sites de médias sociaux dans le fil d’actualités, ou de tout contenu, produit, conseil, avis, recommandation ou autre information provenant de sites tiers ou d’autres sites de médias sociaux.

En accédant à cette page ou en l’utilisant, vous consentez à vous conformer aux modalités et conditions établies par Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn et d’autres sites, ainsi qu’à leur déclaration des droits et responsabilités, aux modalités énoncées par Co-operators et aux autres règles applicables.

Contact Us

Pour nous joindre, visitez le www.cooperators.ca.