Co-operators Accessibility Plan

Our Commitment

Co-operators commits to providing an inclusive and barrier-free environment, resulting in an accessible organization for staff, customers, and other parties who interact with or who act on our behalf. This policy applies to Co-operators Group Limited and its subsidiary organizations in which it has a majority ownership (collectively referred to herein as ‘Co-operators’). We strive to achieve a workplace free of discrimination on the basis of physical or mental disability, or medical condition. We further provide accessible products, customer service, and premises, and this plan details their delivery.

Co-operators commits to prevent barriers, and if we fail to prevent them, we identify them and remove those barriers as to not interfere with the ability to make full use of our services. Should there be accommodations that need to be made to allow persons with disabilities access to our environment, Co-operators will respond to this request and make best efforts required to find a solution in a timely manner and without additional costs to the customer. Please view our organizational commitment to Accessibility.

Co-operators endeavours to service our customers in a manner that reflects the principles of dignity, independence, integration, and equal opportunity. We use the guiding principles of respect, ownership, collaboration, and continuous improvement to clarify expected attitudes and behaviours in our daily work life with both customers and each other.

Communication and Feedback Process

Co-operators commits to meeting the communication needs of persons with disabilities. While we do our best to ensure documents in other formats (such as PDF) are also accessible, this is not feasible in all cases. In these instances, we will consult with the individual making the request to find an alternate solution that takes their disability into consideration.

Comments on our services and how well those expectations are being met are welcomed and appreciated. Co-operators will review all customer feedback, examine its relevance to our policies and to our accessibility commitments, and identify actions or steps to rectify to the customer’s satisfaction. Feedback can be shared through your Advisor, our corporate website, by email to hrsharedservices@cooperators.ca, or in written format to Human Resources at 130 Macdonell St, Guelph, ON N1H 6P8.

Questions Concerning This Policy

Any questions should be directed to Human Resources at hrsharedservices@cooperators.ca.

Plan d’accessibilité de Co-operators

Notre engagement

Co-operators s’engage à offrir un environnement inclusif et exempt d’obstacles, ce qui se traduit par une entreprise accessible pour le personnel, les clients et les autres parties qui interagissent avec nous ou en notre nom. La présente politique s’applique au Groupe Co-operators limitée et à ses filiales dans lesquelles il détient une participation majoritaire (ci-après appelées « Co-operators »). Nous nous efforçons de favoriser un milieu de travail sans aucune toute discrimination fondée sur un handicap physique ou mental, ou sur un problème de santé. Nous fournissons en outre des produits, un service à la clientèle et des locaux accessibles, et ce plan détaille leur mise en œuvre.

Co-operators s’engage à prévenir les obstacles, et si nous ne parvenons pas à les prévenir, nous les repérons et les supprimerons de manière à ne pas empêcher la personne de faire pleinement usage de nos services. Si des accommodements doivent être faits pour permettre aux personnes handicapées d’accéder à notre environnement, Co-operators répondra à cette demande et fera tout son possible pour trouver une solution en temps opportun et sans frais supplémentaires pour le client. Veuillez cliquer sur ce lien pour consulter notre engagement organisationnel en matière d’accessibilité.

Co-operators mettra tout en œuvre pour servir ses clients de façon à respecter la dignité, l’autonomie, l’intégration et l’égalité des chances. Les principes directeurs de respect, d’appui, de collaboration et d’amélioration continue précisent les attentes en ce qui concerne l’attitude et les comportements que les employés doivent adopter dans leur travail quotidien auprès des clients et entre eux.

Communication et commentaires

Co-operators s’engage à répondre aux besoins de communication des personnes handicapées. Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour nous assurer que les documents offerts en d’autres formats (p. ex. PDF) soient eux aussi accessibles, ce n’est pas toujours possible. Dans un tel cas, nous consulterons la personne qui a présenté la demande afin de trouver une autre solution qui tient compte de son handicap.

Nous accueillons avec plaisir les commentaires sur nos services et sur la manière dont nous répondons aux besoins des clients. Co-operators examinera attentivement tous les commentaires des clients, vérifiera leur pertinence aux termes de nos politiques et de nos engagements envers l’accessibilité et décidera des mesures à prendre pour mieux répondre aux besoins de la clientèle. Vous pouvez nous faire part de vos commentaires en les transmettant à votre conseiller, en visitant notre site Web ou par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante hrsharedservices@cooperators.ca ou par écrit aux Ressources humaines au 130, rue Macdonell, Guelph (Ontario) N1H 6P8.

Questions concernant la présente politique

Toute question doit être envoyée aux Ressources humaines à hrsharedservices@cooperators.ca.