Terms and Conditions Paperless Delivery

By opting in to paperless notification and delivery, you understand, acknowledge, and agree to the following terms and conditions:

  • Documents are deemed to be delivered to me by The Co-operators when they are made available in my Online Services portal and an email notification has been sent to the email address I have provided.
  • I am solely responsible for accessing my Online Services portal regularly, checking for new documents and reviewing any documents made available in my Online Services portal.
  • I am solely responsible for ensuring that the email address that I provide to The Co operators for notification purposes is accurate and up to date.
  • I am solely responsible for the integrity, security and management of my email account. I am also solely responsible for ensuring that email notifications from The Co-operators are not caught by spam, junk mail or other filters that may be applicable to my email account.
  • The Co-operators is not responsible for lost emails, nor emails accessed by third parties (e.g., others in your household).
  • I acknowledge that email notifications sent by The Co-operators are not encrypted and may include my name and certain policy details.
  • If The Co-operators is providing me with a document that must be printed as proof of insurance (e.g., liability slips), I will be advised in the notification email message.
  • I understand that certain insurance policy documents must be delivered in paper format where required by law (such as cancellation and non-renewal notices), that my delivery preferences will not override these regulatory obligations, and that I will continue to receive paper copies of these documents.
  • I can change my delivery method at any time within my Online Services portal. If I close my Online Services account, future documents will revert to paper delivery.
  • These terms and conditions are available to me in my Online Services portal and may change from time to time. My continuing to participate in paperless notification and delivery will constitute my acceptance of such changes.
  • Documents delivered through my Online Services portal will be available for a minimum of 36 months while my Online Services portal account remains open and active. I understand that if I want to keep a permanent copy of any or all documents posted to my Online Services portal, I must download such documents to my computer or print a paper copy.

Conditions Réception de documents électroniques

En choisissant cette option, vous confirmez que vous comprenez et que vous acceptez les conditions suivantes :

  • Les documents sont réputés avoir été remis par Co-operators à partir du moment où ils sont disponibles dans votre compte des Services en ligne et qu’un avis par courriel vous a été envoyé à l’adresse électronique que vous avez fournie.
  • Il vous incombe d’accéder régulièrement à votre compte des Services en ligne pour y vérifier les nouveaux documents et prendre connaissance des documents mis à votre disposition.
  • Il vous incombe de vous assurer de l’exactitude et de la validité de l’adresse courriel que vous avez indiquée à Co-operators aux fins de transmission des avis.
  • Il vous incombe de gérer votre compte de courriel et de veiller à son intégrité et à sa sécurité. Il vous incombe également de vous assurer que les avis par courriel envoyés par Co-operators ne sont pas interceptés par des filtres antipourriel ou d’autres filtres activés dans votre compte de courriel.
  • Co-operators n’est pas responsable des courriels perdus ou lus par de tierces personnes (p. ex. des membres de votre foyer).
  • Vous convenez que les avis par courriel envoyés par Co-operators ne sont pas chiffrés et peuvent contenir votre nom ainsi que certains renseignements concernant votre police d’assurance.
  • If Co-operators vous informera par courriel si vous devez imprimer un document à titre de preuve d’assurance (p. ex. certificat d’assurance responsabilité automobile).
  • Vous comprenez que certains documents d’assurance (tels que les avis de résiliation ou de non-renouvellement) doivent être remis en format papier lorsque la loi l’exige et que vos préférences en matière de réception des documents n’ayant pas préséance sur ces obligations réglementaires, vous continuerez de recevoir ces documents en format papier.
  • Vous comprenez que vous pouvez modifier votre choix de réception des documents à tout moment dans votre compte des Services en ligne. Si vous fermez votre compte des Services en ligne, vous recommencerez à recevoir vos documents en format papier.
  • Ces conditions vous sont offertes dans les Services en ligne et peuvent parfois être appelées à changer. Votre décision de continuer de recevoir des avis et des documents électroniques marque votre acceptation de ces changements.
  • Les documents qui vous sont remis dans votre compte des Services en ligne seront accessibles pendant au moins 36 mois, pourvu que votre compte demeure ouvert et actif. Vous comprenez que vous devez télécharger et imprimer les documents affichés dans votre compte des Services en ligne dont vous souhaitez conserver une copie permanente.