Harry Pickett

Harry Pickett

Executive Vice-President and Chief Information Officer

The Co-operators Group Limited
Guelph, Ontario

As Executive Vice-President (EVP) & Chief Information Officer (CIO), Harry is responsible for leading the overall strategy, planning, development, and execution of The Co-operators Group Limited’s information technology (IT) function, creating operational efficiencies and competitive differentiation.

An accomplished IT executive, Harry has over 30 years of diverse experience within the financial service and retail sectors, as well as with global consulting firms. He was recently Global CIO of Aimia, where he was responsible for all aspects of Aimia’s global IT transformation, including strategy, architecture/infrastructure, application development, security, and procurement.

Prior to this, Harry held senior executive positions at a variety of companies including Symcor, Manulife, CIBC, BMO, and IBM. A leader in the field, Harry has a strong industry network and a proven track record for successfully driving large complex digital transformations, outsourcing and revitalization programs. He has completed the Executive Program at the Banff School of Advanced Management

Harry Pickett

Harry Pickett

Premier vice-président et chef de l’information

Groupe Co-operators limitée
Guelph, Ontario

À titre de premier vice-président et chef de l’information, Harry est responsable de diriger la stratégie globale, la planification, le développement et l’exécution au sein du Service des technologies de l’information (TI) du Groupe Co-operators limitée. Il contribuera ainsi à améliorer notre efficacité opérationnelle et à nous distinguer de la concurrence.

Dirigeant chevronné en technologies de l’information, Harry cumule plus de 30 ans d’expérience diversifiée dans les secteurs des services financiers et du commerce au détail, ainsi que dans des sociétés d’experts-conseils d’envergure mondiale. Il était récemment chef de l’information d’Aimia, où il était responsable de tous les aspects de la transformation des technologies de l’information à l’échelle mondiale, notamment la stratégie, l’architecture, l’infrastructure, le développement des applications, la sécurité et l’approvisionnement.

Auparavant, Harry a occupé divers postes de cadre supérieur dans différentes sociétés, telles que Symcor, Manuvie, Banque CIBC, BMO et IBM. Véritable leader dans le domaine, Harry dispose d’un solide réseau. Il a fait ses preuves à la tête de programmes complexes de virage numérique, d’impartition et de revitalisation. Il a suivi le programme d’administration pour cadres de la Banff School of Advanced Management.