Financial Security

We foster financial security for Canadians through risk mitigation, co-operative business development, and skill-building and employment opportunities.

Community Economic Development (CED) Funds: enhancing employability for marginalized individuals

The Community Economic Development (CED) Funds support initiatives that lead to job creation and/or enhanced employability for marginalized youth and individuals with mental health challenges. Since the Funds’ inception in 1995, we have disbursed $7.5 million through 392 grants.

Learn More

Co-operative Development Program (CDP): supporting the growth of Canadian Co-operatives

As a third-tier co-operative, we recognize the valuable contributions that co-operatives have made to our own growth and development. With that in mind, The Co-operators administers a program of dedicated grants that encourage the viability and growth of emerging and expanding co-operatives. These co-operatives respond to the collective needs of Canadians, while paying special attention to social well-being and development.

Learn More

Canadian Co-operative Investment Fund (CCIF)

The Canadian Co-operatives Investment Fund (CCIF) is the first of its kind in Canada, and supports emerging and expanding needs of co-operatives, mutual and credit unions through investment funding sourced from the co-operative sector. The Co-operators contributed $10 million to the CCIF in support of co-operative investment capital opportunities, and was joined by 15 other co-operatives to reach the CCIF’s $25 million fund target.

Habitat for Humanity: enhancing financial stability through home ownership

We partnered with Habitat for Humanity to support the building of affordable housing solutions through funding and employee-led volunteer Build Days. Our partnership allows families to build stability and self-reliance through homeownership, creating stronger and more resilient communities.

Sécurité financière

Nous favorisons la sécurité financière des Canadiens par l’atténuation des risques, le développement des coopératives, le perfectionnement des compétences professionnelles et la création d’emplois.

Fonds de développement économique communautaire (DEC) : améliorer l’employabilité des personnes marginalisées

Les Fonds de développement économique communautaire (DEC) soutiennent des projets qui favorisent la création d’emploi ou renforcent l’employabilité des jeunes marginalisés et des personnes souffrant de problèmes de santé mentale. Depuis la création des Fonds en 1995, nous avons versé 7,5 millions de dollars sous la forme de 392 subventions.

Pour en savoir plus

Programme de développement des coopératives (PDC) : soutenir la croissance des coopératives canadiennes

Nous reconnaissons les précieuses contributions des coopératives pour assurer notre croissance et notre développement en tant que coopérative de troisième niveau. C’est pourquoi Co-operators gère un programme de subventions destinées à soutenir la viabilité des coopératives en démarrage ou en expansion. Ces coopératives répondent aux besoins collectifs des Canadiens, tout en accordant une attention particulière au mieux-être et au développement social.

Pour en savoir plus

Fonds canadien d’investissement coopératif

Le Fonds canadien d’investissement coopératif (FCIC), le premier du genre au pays, répond aux besoins émergents et grandissants des coopératives, des mutuelles et des caisses d’épargne et de crédit en octroyant du financement provenant du secteur coopératif. Co-operators a versé 10 millions de dollars au FCIC pour appuyer des projets d’investissements coopératifs. Quinze autres coopératives ont également apporté leur contribution, ce qui a permis au FCIC d’atteindre son objectif de 25 millions de dollars.

Habitat pour l’humanité : améliorer la stabilité financière par l’accession à la propriété

Nous nous sommes associés à Habitat pour l’humanité pour appuyer la construction de logements abordables grâce à des fonds et à des journées de construction dirigées par des employés bénévoles. Notre partenariat permet aux familles d’acquérir stabilité et autonomie par l’accession à la propriété, ce qui crée des collectivités plus fortes et plus résilientes.