Emmie Fukuchi

Emmie Fukuchi

Executive Vice-President, Chief Digital and Marketing Officer

The Co-operators Group Limited
Guelph, Ontario

 

As Chief Digital and Marketing Officer of the Co-operators Group Limited, Emmie leads all marketing and communications functions of The Co-operators group of companies, with a strategic focus on scaling and further enhancing our digital and online functionalities, products and services.

Emmie joined the organization in 2019, and brought over 20 years of senior leadership experience in digital and customer service, data-driven marketing, innovation and brand-building for industry-leading, retail and financial institutions. During her career, Emmie has won numerous digital and marketing awards for the many prominent initiatives she has spearheaded in Canada.

Emmie holds an Honours Bachelor of Business Administration from Wilfrid Laurier University, and is a graduate of the Ivey Executive Leadership Program from the University of Western Ontario. She is an active speaker, professional mentor and presenter for women’s leadership initiatives, and is a long-standing volunteer for the Special Olympics in her local community of Mississauga, Ontario.

Emmie Fukuchi

Emmie Fukuchi

Première vice-présidente et chef du numérique et du marketing

Groupe Co-operators limitée
Guelph, Ontario

 

À titre de chef du numérique et du marketing du Groupe Co-operators limitée, Emmie dirige l’ensemble des fonctions de marketing et de communications du groupe de sociétés Co-operators, en accordant une importance stratégique à l’adaptation et à l’amélioration continue des fonctions, produits et services numériques et en ligne.

Emmie, qui s’est jointe à l’organisation en 2019, cumule plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans des postes de haute direction dans les domaines du service numérique, du service à clientèle, du marketing guidé par les données, de l’innovation et de la stratégie de marque au sein d’institutions financières et de détail de premier plan. Au cours de sa carrière, elle a remporté de nombreux prix pour le grand nombre de projets importants liés au numérique et au marketing qu’elle a dirigés au pays.

Titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier, elle a terminé le Ivey Executive Leadership Program de l’Université de Western Ontario. En plus d’agir régulièrement à titre de conférencière, de mentore professionnelle et d’animatrice pour des projets de leadership féminins, elle est une bénévole de longue date du mouvement des Olympiques spéciaux dans sa collectivité de Mississauga, en Ontario.