Insurance Investments Group Claims About us

Meet the 2023 Co-operators Young Leaders

The Co-operators Young Leaders Award celebrates the next generation of innovators in the Canadian co-operative and mutuals sector. These 12 talented, passionate and innovative young leaders from across Canada will participate in a yearlong leadership academy.

Alexandra Leavey

Alterna Savings

Belleville, ON

Brandon Riddell

People Design Co-operative

Toronto, ON

Cora Weins

Eadha Bakery Co-op

St. Germain South, MB

Florence Lamothe

Tёnk Canada

Montreal, QC

Geneviѐve Bélanger Villanueva

Retournzy coop

Montreal, QC

Hagre Selam “shimby” Zegeye-Gebrehiwot

Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative

Regina, SK

Jillian Jones

Access Credit Union

Ashern, MB

Kailey Griffin

North Central Co-op

Edmonton, AB

Katy McCreadie

connectFirst Credit Union

Vulcan, AB

Kristen Murray

NL Federation of Co-operatives

St. Johns, NL

Lisa van Essen

Artspace Housing Co-operative

Edmonton, AB

Rosa Poirier-McKiggan

International Centre for Co-operative Management

Glitter Bean Café Co-operative

Halifax, NS

Return to homepage for award details