Co-operators Life compensation overview

Co-operators Life Insurance Company sells individual life insurance and segregated funds through Co-operators General Insurance Company’s network of exclusive agents. These agents may also offer products from Federated Agencies Ltd. and mutual funds from Credential Asset Management Inc.

Agent compensation includes sales commission and renewal commission each year the policy is renewed, and may also include contingent compensation.

Payment of contingent commissions may be based on profitability, quality of the agent’s portfolio, life insurance sales volume and mix of business. Combined, these measures contribute to our overall strength as a company and enhance service to clients.

Occasionally, the agent will receive additional compensation like bonuses or travel incentives. These incentives are not guaranteed and depend on superior agency performance.

Agents representing Co-operators Life Insurance Company are bound by law to inform you if they are in a conflict of interest position with regards to the proposed sales transaction.

Agents representing Co-operators Life Insurance Company comply with The Co-operators Code of Ethics and applicable provincial law(s) governing life insurance intermediaries. This means that any insurance product(s) an agent recommends is/are the one(s) suited to meet your needs. The recommendation will take into account the agent's analysis and assessment of your insurance and financial security needs.

Agent Disclosure

View Agent Disclosure and Consumer Disclosure (PDF).

If you have any questions on the Financial Advisor Information and Disclosure Statement, please contact your financial advisor.

Rémunération des partenaires de Co-operators Vie

Co-operators Compagnie d’assurance-vie vend de l’assurance vie individuelle et des fonds distincts au moyen du réseau de représentants exclusifs de La Compagnie d’assurance générale Co-operators. Ces représentants peuvent aussi offrir des produits de Federated Agencies Limited et des fonds communs de placement de Gestion d’actif Credential inc.

La rémunération des représentants comprend des commissions de vente, des primes annuelles pour le renouvellement des polices et peut aussi inclure des commissions sur bénéfices.

Le versement des commissions sur les bénéfices peut être fondé sur la rentabilité, la qualité du portefeuille d’un représentant donné, le volume de ventes d’assurance vie et la combinaison des produits. Toutes ces mesures contribuent à la solidité générale de notre entreprise et permettent d’améliorer le service à la clientèle.

Les représentants bénéficient parfois de primes supplémentaires ou de voyages incitatifs. Ces mesures incitatives ne sont pas garanties et sont fonction du rendement de l’agence.

Les représentants de Co-operators Compagnie d’assurance-vie sont civilement tenus de vous informer s’ils sont dans une situation de conflit d’intérêts à l’égard des produits qu’ils vous proposent.

Les représentants qui agissent au nom de Co-operators Compagnie d’assurance-vie respectent le Code d’éthique de Co-operators ainsi que les lois provinciales applicables qui régissent les intermédiaires d’assurance vie. Autrement dit, tous les produits d’assurance que votre représentant vous recommande sont ceux qui répondent le mieux à vos besoins. Pour vous conseiller, nos représentants se basent sur l’analyse et l’évaluation de vos besoins en assurance et de vos objectifs financiers.

Divulgation du représentant

Consultez le document Déclaration et divulgation du conseiller en sécurité financière.

Pour toute question à ce sujet, communiquez avec votre représentant.