Which group retirement plan is right for your group?

We offer two types of group plans that allow your employees to choose their own investment mix from our wide selection of expertly managed funds.

Group RRSPs

Easy to set up and administer, a Group Registered Retirement Savings Plan is a simple way to help employees save for their retirement with minimal cost on the plan sponsor's part. The plans are not subject to provincial pension legislation, so regulatory reporting is minimized and we complete all filings for the Canada Revenue Agency. Employer contributions are tax deductible and can be changed or adjusted at the discretion of the plan sponsor.

Group TFSAs

A Group TFSA is a savings plan that is commonly used in combination with a group retirement savings plan to assist employees with their savings goals. They are also available as a standalone plan. Contributions are not tax-deductible and the income earned is tax-free. The annual contribution limit is indexed to inflation and unused contribution room can be carried forward indefinitely for greater growth potential. Withdrawals from a Group TFSA does not affect eligibility for federal plans (Old Age Security and Guaranteed Income Supplement). The plans are not subject to provincial pension legislation, so regulatory reporting is minimized and we complete all filings for the Canada Revenue Agency.

Group Pension Plans

We offer Defined Contribution Registered Pension Plans (RPPs), where plan members receive the benefit of a secure retirement savings program, while the plan sponsors control costs through fixed, tax-deductible contributions. This plan is also known as a money purchase pension plan. It requires some government compliance and reporting.

Contact our group sales representative to find out more about our group RRSP, TFSA or RPP plans.

Quel régime de retraite convient le mieux à votre entreprise?

Nous offrons deux types de régimes qui permettent aux employés de choisir la répartition de leurs placements parmi une multitude de fonds gérés par des spécialistes.

REER collectif

Facile à mettre en place et à administrer, le régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite (REER) collectif est une façon simple d’aider les employés à épargner en vue de la retraite, à un coût minimal pour le promoteur du régime. Comme ce type de régime n’est pas assujetti aux lois provinciales régissant les régimes de retraite, il y a moins de déclarations réglementaires à produire et nous prenons en charge tous les rapports exigés par l’Agence du revenu du Canada. Les cotisations de l’employeur sont déductibles du revenu imposable et peuvent être modifiées ou rajustées à la discrétion du promoteur du régime.

CELI collectif

Un CELI collectif est un régime d’épargne couramment utilisé en combinaison avec un régime d’épargne-retraite collectif pour aider les employés à atteindre leurs objectifs d’épargne. Ce type de régime est également offert de façon autonome. Les cotisations à un CELI ne sont pas déduites du revenu imposable et les gains réalisés sont libres d’impôt. Le plafond de cotisation est indexé selon l’inflation et les droits inutilisés peuvent être reportés indéfiniment, pour un plus grand potentiel de croissance. Les retraits d’un CELI collectif n’ont aucun effet sur l’admissibilité aux régimes fédéraux (Sécurité de la vieillesse et Supplément de revenu garanti). Comme ce type de régime n’est pas assujetti aux lois provinciales régissant les régimes de retraite, il y a moins de déclarations réglementaires à produire et nous prenons en charge tous les rapports exigés par l’Agence du revenu du Canada.

Régime de retraite collectif

Nous offrons des régimes de pension agréés (RPA) à cotisations déterminées. Ces régimes garantissent aux participants un programme d’épargne-retraite sûr, tout en permettant au promoteur du régime de contrôler les coûts au moyen de cotisations fixes et déductibles du revenu imposable. Également appelé « régime de retraite à cotisations définies », ce régime doit respecter certaines normes gouvernementales et faire l’objet de déclarations.

Communiquez avec l'un de nos représentants pour en savoir davantage sur nos REER collectifs, CELI et nos RPA.