Group Specialty Market Programs

At the Co-operators we partner with clients in the auto, finance and retail sectors to provide comprehensive Credit Protection Insurance coverage for their customers personal loans, lines of credits, mortgages and credit card balances.

Credit Protection Insurance, also known as Creditor’s Insurance, Creditor’s Group Insurance, or Credit Insurance, is used to pay out a mortgage or loan balance (up to the maximum specified in the certificate of insurance) or to make debt payments on the customer’s behalf in the event of death, disability, job loss or critical illness. Creditor Protection can be obtained for a variety of debt obligations, including mortgages, consumer loans, lines of credit and credit cards.

You can count on our team of insurance experts and our dynamic Credit Protection product suite to help your customers meet their credit obligations if something unexpected happens.

Quebec residents, please refer to the Distribution Guide, Summary and Product Guide and Certificate of Insurance for complete terms and conditions.

Auto Dealers:

Retailers:

Credit Protection Insurance coverage is optional and is underwritten and provided by Co-operators Life Insurance Company. Coverage is governed by the terms and conditions of the creditor group insurance policy issued to the creditor and is subject to terms, conditions, exclusions and eligibility requirements. See the Product Guide and Certificate of Insurance for full coverage details.

Programmes spécialisés d’assurance groupe

Chez Co-operators, nous nous associons à des clients des secteurs de l’automobile, de la finance et de la vente au détail pour offrir une assurance crédit qui couvre les prêts personnels, les marges de crédit et les soldes de cartes de crédit de leurs clients.

L’assurance crédit, également connue sous l’appellation d’assurance des créanciers ou d’assurance collective des créanciers, sert à rembourser un prêt hypothécaire, un solde de prêt (jusqu’au maximum indiqué dans le certificat d’assurance) ou des dettes au nom du client en cas de décès, d’invalidité, de perte d’emploi ou de maladie grave. Il est possible d’obtenir l’assurance crédit pour diverses obligations financières, notamment les prêts hypothécaires, les prêts à la consommation, les marges de crédit et les cartes de crédit.

Vous pouvez compter sur notre équipe de spécialistes de l’assurance et sur notre dynamique gamme de produits d’assurance crédit pour aider vos clients à respecter leurs obligations remboursement de crédit si jamais l’imprévu les surprenait.

Résidents du Québec : veuillez vous reporter au guide de distribution pour prendre connaissance des conditions.

Concessionnaires automobiles :

Détaillants :

L’assurance crédit est facultative et est souscrite et offerte par Co-operators Compagnie d’assurance-vie. L’assurance est régie par les conditions de la police collective des créanciers émise au créancier et fait l’objet de termes, conditions, exclusions et critères d’admissibilité. Veuillez consulter le guide du produit et votre certificat d’assurance pour connaître toutes les précisions sur la protection.