Answer Centre

Buying a car

Most of us appreciate the freedom that comes from owning a vehicle, but you'll want to make sure you're fully protected if you’re ever involved in an accident.

Even though auto insurance is mandatory, you still deserve the best insurance plan at a reasonable price. At The Co-operators, we offer affordable auto insurance plans for all types of drivers. Talk to your local Co-operators Financial Advisor for more information, or get a free, no-obligation quote online for the coverage you need.

Managing auto insurance costs

Maintaining a good driving record can help keep your insurance premiums down. Other ways to reduce your auto insurance rates include increasing your deductible and choosing a vehicle that costs less to insure. Insurance premiums on certain vehicles are higher because some cars are more expensive to repair or more likely to be stolen.

If you've been licensed and accident free for six years, you may want to ask your Financial Advisor about accident forgiveness. With this special endorsement, your first at-fault accident will not affect your auto insurance premiums, as long as you've been licensed and accident free for six years.

L’achat d’un véhicule

Bon nombre d’entre nous apprécions la liberté que nous procure un véhicule. Il demeure néanmoins important de vous assurer d’être bien protégé en cas d’accident.

Même si vous êtes tenu de souscrire une assurance automobile, vous méritez d’obtenir le meilleur régime d’assurance à un prix abordable. Chez Co-operators, nous offrons des régimes abordables d’assurance auto pour tous les types de conducteurs. Communiquez avec votre représentant de Co-operators pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou demandez une soumission en ligne sans obligation de votre part.

Gestion des primes d’assurance automobile

Votre bon dossier de conduite pourrait contribuer à réduire vos primes d’assurance automobile. Pour réduire davantage vos primes d’assurance auto, vous pouvez également augmenter votre franchise ou choisir un véhicule moins cher à assurer. Les primes d’assurance exigées pour certains véhicules sont plus élevées en raison de leur coût de réparation ou du risque de vol.

Si, depuis les six dernières années, vous détenez un permis de conduire et n’avez eu aucun accident, vous pourriez vous renseigner sur l’amnistie en cas d’accident auprès de votre représentant de Co-operators. Grâce à cet avenant spécial, votre premier accident avec responsabilité n’aura aucun effet sur vos primes d’assurance automobile si, depuis les six dernières années, vous détenez un permis de conduire et n’avez eu aucun accident.