Official Full Rules and Regulations of the Cooperators Wealth Email Subscriber Monthly Incentive Contest 2022-2023 (the “Contest”)

The Cooperators Wealth Email Subscriber Monthly Incentive Contest 2022-2023 (the “Contest”) begins September 1, 2022 at 12:01 a.m. E.T. and ends on December 31, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. E.T. (the “Contest Period”). The deadline for receiving Contest entries is December 31, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. E.T (the “Entry Deadline”). The Contest is sponsored by Cooperators Life Insurance Company (the “Contest Sponsor”). No purchase is necessary to enter. Entry in the Contest constitutes acceptance of the terms, conditions and provisions set out below.

1. HOW TO ENTER

1.1   Eligible individuals may enter the Contest in any one of the following ways:

  1. Email sign-up: All those who subscribe to either the Weekly Investment Update series or the Investment Knowledge series (“Wealth Email Series”) during the Contest Period are automatically entered in the Contest. Being a client of Cooperators will not in any way whatsoever increase or otherwise impact your chances of winning in this Contest.
  2. No purchase necessary: To enter the Contest without subscribing to the Wealth Email Series during the Contest Period, submit your hand-printed name, address, city, province or territory, postal code, telephone number, email address, and a unique and original 50-word or more handwritten essay on "What does investing in your future mean to you?" and mail it in an envelope bearing sufficient postage to: Cooperators “Wealth Email Subscriber Monthly Incentive Contest”, c/o Marketing Programs, 130 Macdonell Street Guelph, ON N1H 6P8. Upon receipt of your entry, you will be automatically enrolled in the Contest. To be eligible, your entry must be received by the Contest Sponsor on or before the Entry Deadline. No typed, facsimile, mechanically printed or mechanically reproduced entries will be accepted. Only one entry per household will be accepted.

    By participating in the Contest and submitting an essay, you represent and warrant that you have all necessary right, title and interest in and to the contents of your essay, the essay has not been previously published, does not infringe on the intellectual property rights of a third party, and does not defame or invade the publicity or privacy rights of any third party. You agree to indemnify and hold the Contest Parties (as defined below) harmless from any claims to the contrary. You acknowledge and consent that your entry and essay may be posted by Cooperators on its website or otherwise in its marketing, on social media or in any other medium, in Co-operator’s sole discretion, but without obligation. You have the right and authority to, and do hereby, grant to Cooperators and its affiliated company an irrevocable, non-exclusive, royalty-free worldwide license in perpetuity to reproduce, store, copy, broadcast, display, distribute, edit, alter, combine with other material, public, post, commercialize and/or otherwise use without limitation all or any part of the entry in Cooperators’ promotional materials and communications, and you waive any moral rights that you may have in and to the entry and essay with respect to the uses contemplated herein, and you agree to release and hold harmless Cooperators from and against any claims based on publicity rights, defamation, invasion of privacy, copyright infringement, trade-mark infringement or any other intellectual property related cause of action that relates in any way to Cooperators’ use of the entry and essay.

Only one entry per person and per household is permitted during the Contest Period, regardless of method of entry. Such entry remains valid for the duration of the Contest unless drawn or otherwise disqualified in accordance with these Contest Rules.

2. PRIZES

2.1   The prizes to be awarded: Each month, three (3) prizes in the amount of a one hundred dollar ($100) gift card will be awarded for each of the sixteen (16) calendar months of the Contest Period, for a total of four thousand eight hundred dollars ($4,800) in prizes during the Contest Period. Each prize will be issued in the form of an electronic gift card emailed to the confirmed winner and will be distributed to such confirmed winner by their insurance agent, by a Cooperators’ representative, or otherwise as agreed to by the confirmed winner and Cooperators. The applicant will have 90 days to redeem the gift card. If the gift card is not redeemed in 90 days the gift card is void.

2.2   The odds of winning prize: The odds of winning will depend on the number of qualifying entries received during the Contest Period. The total number of prizes available to be won, and the odds of winning any particular prize, will diminish as prizes are claimed.

2.3   The draw: Sixteen (16) random draws will be made by The Cooperators in Guelph, ON from all eligible entries each month during the Contest Period. The sixteen (16) random draws will be made in accordance with the schedule below (each a “Draw Date”):

  • October 17, 2022 – 2pm
  • November 15, 2022 – 2pm
  • December 15, 2022 – 2pm
  • January 16, 2023 – 2pm
  • February 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • March 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • April 17, 2023 – 2pm
  • May 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • June 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • July 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • August 17, 2023 – 2pm
  • September 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • October 16, 2023 – 2pm
  • November 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • December 15, 2023 – 2pm
  • January 15, 2024 – 2pm

The selected entrant will be notified by email and three (3) attempts will be made to contact the selected entrant over five (5) business days after the Draw Date. If a selected entrant cannot be contacted in the manner described above, or if a selected entrant is not eligible or otherwise does not comply with the Contest Rules, their entry will be declared void and a further entry will be randomly selected. A person may not be declared a winner more than once, regardless of the number of draws.

2.4   To claim any prize, a selected entrant will be required:

  1. to correctly answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question; and
  2. to sign and return the Contest Sponsor’s release of liability releasing the Contest Sponsor, its affiliates and subsidiaries, advertising and promotional agencies, any judge or judges appointed by the Contest Sponsor, and in each case their respective directors, officers, owners, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns, from any liability in connection with the Contest or the acceptance, possession or use of the prize; and
  3. to sign and return an affidavit/certificate of eligibility to the effect that he/she is an eligible entrant and have complied in all respects with the Contest Rules.

2.5   If a selected entrant is ineligible, or fails to comply with the provisions described above within the proscribed time limit, the prize will be forfeited and an alternate selected entrant may be selected.

2.6   All prizes must be accepted as awarded. Prizes are not transferable or convertible into cash. No transfer, substitution or conversion of prizes will be allowed, except by the Contest Sponsor as described below.

2.7   Except as expressly represented or warranted herein, all prizes are provided to winners “as is” without any additional or further representation or warranty of any kind.

2.8   No interest will be paid on any cash prizes.

2.9   All taxes, fees, and surcharges on prizes are the sole responsibility of the prize winner.

2.10   The Contest Sponsor reserves the right to substitute any and all prizes for prizes of equal retail value in the event that the intended prizes become unavailable for any reason beyond the reasonable control of the Contest Sponsor.

3. ELIGIBILITY

3.1   The Contest is open only to legal residents of Canada, including Quebec. The Contest is void where prohibited by law.

3.2   Participants must be at least the age of majority in their province of residence at the time of entry.

3.3   Employees, agents representatives and mandatories of the Contest Sponsor, their respective affiliates, subsidiaries, advertising and promotional agencies, the immediate family members of the foregoing, and those with whom any of the foregoing are domiciled, are not eligible.

4. GENERAL PROVISIONS

4.1   By submitting an entry or claiming a prize, the participant agrees to be bound by all of the terms, conditions and provisions set out in these Contest Rules.

4.2   The Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations.

4.3   All decisions of the Contest Sponsor, and any judge or judges appointed by the Contest Sponsor, with respect to any aspect of the Contest shall be final and without appeal.

4.4   The Contest Sponsor accepts no liability whatsoever arising in respect of any individual’s participation in the Contest by any individual or the awarding or use of any prize.

4.5   A maximum of one prize will be awarded for each eligible game card or Contest entry. A maximum of one prize will be awarded to an individual.

4.6   A list of official Contest winners may be obtained by sending a self-addressed stamped envelope, during the one-year period commencing one month following the completion of the Contest Period to Cooperators “Wealth Email Subscriber Monthly Incentive Contest”, c/o Marketing Programs, 130 Macdonell Street Guelph, ON N1H 6P8.

4.7   All entries and prize claims become the sole and exclusive property of the Contest Sponsor and will not be returned.

4.8   Entry forms and prize claims are subject to verification and any entry form or prize claim that is received by the Contest Sponsor and is defaced, mutilated, illegible, forged, tampered with or altered in any way, contains printing errors, or has not been obtained through legitimate channels is automatically void.

4.9   Persons found to be tampering with or abusing any aspect of the Contest, as determined in the sole discretion of the Contest Sponsor, will be disqualified.

4.10   In the event that circumstances beyond the reasonable control of the Contest Sponsor result in the determination by the Contest Sponsor, in its sole discretion, that the fairness or integrity of the Contest has been materially compromised, the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to suspend, delay or terminate the Contest.

4.11   Subject to applicable law and the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) when applicable in Québec, Cooperators reserves the right in its sole discretion to modify, amend, cancel, suspend or terminate this Contest, with no obligation or liability, should a cause beyond the reasonable control of Cooperators corrupt the security or proper administration of the Contest or any other reasons. Such modification could include Contest timeframes, dates and/or mechanics of entries.

4.12   Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the board only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

4.13   The French version of the Rules can be accessed at www.cooperators.ca/fr-CA/PublicPages/grp/online-services-wealth-email-contest-rules. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English and French versions of these Contest Rules or any documentation, instructions or advertising relating to this Contest, the terms and conditions of these English Contest Rules shall govern, prevail and control to the fullest extent permitted by law.

5. PRIVACY

5.1   By entering into the Contest, you consent to the collection, use and sharing of information about you:

  1. between the Contest Sponsor and its agents and representatives for the sole purpose of administering the Contest;
  2. to initiate, maintain and develop a relationship with you in connection with the offering of goods or services of the Contest Sponsor;
  3. to make available to you from time to time information, promotional material and other material which may be of interest to you; and

5.2   By entering into the Contest, you consent to the use and disclosure of your name and photograph, without compensation, by the Contest Sponsor for the purposes of the disclosure of the identity of prize winners and for the general promotional purposes of the Contest Sponsor in connection with the Contest.

5.3 For more information regarding the privacy policy of the Contest Sponsor, please review our privacy policy available at www.cooperators.ca/en/PublicPages/Privacy.aspx or send a stamped self-addressed envelope with a request for a copy of the Contest Sponsor’s privacy policy to Cooperators Privacy Office, 130 Macdonell Street, Guelph, ON, N1H 6P8.

6. LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY

6.1   The Contest Sponsor, its affiliates and subsidiaries, advertising and promotional agencies, any judge or judges appointed by the Contest Sponsor, and in each case their respective directors, officers, owners, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns, shall not, in any circumstances whatsoever, be liable for

  1. any cost, liability, expense, injury, damage or claim of any kind, arising in connection with or related to the Contest or resulting from acceptance, possession or use of any prize including, without limitation, personal injury, death, and property damage, and claims based on publicity rights, defamation, or invasion of privacy; or
  2. any incidental, consequential, special or indirect damages, even if they have been advised of the possibility of such damages.

6.2   The Contest Sponsor will not be liable for late, lost, invalid, ineligible, illegible, incomplete, stolen, misdirected or postage due entries or prize claims.

6.3   The Contest Sponsor, assumes no responsibility for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network, telephone lines, computer online systems, servers, access providers, computer equipment, software, or the failure of any entry or prize claim to be received by the Contest Sponsor on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the internet or at any website, or any combination thereof.

7. RELEASE

7.1   By entering into the Contest, each participant releases and holds harmless the Contest Sponsor, its affiliates and subsidiaries, advertising and promotional agencies, any judge or judges appointed by the Contest Sponsor, and in each case their respective directors, officers, owners, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns, from any and all liability in connection with or related to the Contest or resulting from acceptance, possession or use of any prize including, without limitation, personal injury, death, and property damage, and claims based on publicity rights, defamation, or invasion of privacy.

Règlement officiel du concours Inscription aux courriels de gestion de patrimoine – Tirage incitatif mensuel de Cooperators – 2022-2023

Le concours Inscription aux courriels de gestion de patrimoine – Tirage incitatif mensuel 2022-2023 de Cooperators (le « concours ») débute le 1er septembre 2022 à 0 h 01 HE et prend fin le 31 décembre 2023 à 23 h 59 HE (la « période du concours »). La date limite pour s’inscrire est le 31 décembre 2023, à 23 h 59, HE (la « date limite d’inscription »). Le concours est commandité par Cooperators Compagnie d’assurance-vie (la « commanditaire du concours »). Aucun achat requis. En vous inscrivant au concours, vous convenez de vous conformer aux modalités ci-après.

1. COMMENT S’INSCRIRE

1.1   Les personnes admissibles peuvent s’inscrire au concours de l’une des façons suivantes :

  1. Abonnement aux courriels : Les personnes qui s’inscriront au bulletin hebdomadaire Le point sur les placements ou à la série Info sur les placements (« courriels sur la gestion de patrimoine ») pendant la période du concours seront inscrites au concours automatiquement. Faire partie de la clientèle de Cooperators n’augmentera d’aucune façon vos chances de gagner à ce concours et n’aura aucune autre incidence sur vos chances de gagner.
  2. Aucun achat requis : Pour participer sans vous inscrire aux courriels sur la gestion de patrimoine, pendant la période du concours, vous pouvez nous envoyer vos coordonnées (nom, adresse, ville, province ou territoire, code postal, numéro de téléphone et adresse courriel), écrites à la main en caractères d’imprimerie, accompagnées d’un court texte original manuscrit d’au moins 50 mots expliquant ce que signifie pour vous investir dans votre avenir. Postez le tout dans une enveloppe affranchie à : Concours « Inscription aux courriels de gestion de patrimoine – Tirage incitatif mensuel » de Cooperators, à l’attention des Programmes de marketing, 130 Macdonell Street, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6P8. En recevant votre demande, nous vous inscrirons automatiquement au concours. Pour que votre inscription soit admissible, la commanditaire du concours doit la recevoir au plus tard à la date limite d’inscription. Les inscriptions tapées à l’ordinateur, envoyées par télécopieur, imprimées ou reproduites à la machine ne seront pas acceptées. Une seule inscription par foyer sera acceptée pendant la période du concours. Votre texte devient la propriété de Cooperators et ne vous sera pas retourné.

    En participant au concours en soumettant un texte, vous déclarez et garantissez que vous avez tous les droits, titres et intérêts nécessaires à l’égard du contenu de votre texte, que ce texte n’a jamais été publié auparavant, qu’il ne porte pas atteinte aux droits de propriété intellectuelle de tiers et qu’il ne diffame pas ni ne viole les droits de publicité ou de protection des renseignements personnels de tiers. Vous acceptez d’indemniser les parties au concours (telles que définies ci-dessous) et de les tenir indemnes de toute réclamation contraire. Vous reconnaissez que votre bulletin de participation et votre texte peuvent être affichés par Cooperators sur son site Web ou autrement dans son matériel de marketing, sur les médias sociaux ou sur tout autre média, à la seule discrétion de Cooperators, mais sans obligation, et vous y consentez. Vous avez le droit et l’autorité d’accorder à Cooperators et à ses sociétés affiliées une licence mondiale irrévocable, non exclusive et libre de redevances à perpétuité pour reproduire, stocker, copier, diffuser, afficher, distribuer, modifier, altérer, combiner avec d’autres documents, publier, commercialiser ou autrement utiliser sans restriction la totalité ou une partie de la participation et du texte dans les documents et communications publicitaires de Cooperators, vous accordez une telle licence à Cooperators aux termes des présentes et vous renoncez aux droits moraux que vous pouvez avoir sur cette participation et ce texte et sur les utilisations envisagées aux présentes, et vous acceptez de libérer Cooperators et de la tenir indemne de toute réclamation fondée sur les droits de publicité, la diffamation, l’atteinte à la vie privée, la violation du droit d’auteur, la contrefaçon de marque de commerce ou toute autre cause d’action liée à la propriété intellectuelle associée d’une quelconque façon à l’usage que Cooperators fait de la participation ou du texte.

Une seule participation par personne et par foyer est permise pendant la période du concours, peu importe le mode de participation. Cette participation demeure valide pendant toute la période du concours, à moins qu’elle ne soit tirée ou disqualifiée conformément au présent règlement du concours.

2. PRIX

2.1   Les prix à gagner sont les suivants : Chaque mois, trois (3) cartes-cadeaux de cent dollars (100 $) seront remises pour chacun des seize (16) mois civils de la période du concours, représentant une valeur totale de quatre mille huit cents dollars (4 800 $). Chaque prix sera émis sous forme de carte-cadeau électronique envoyée par courriel à la personne gagnante confirmée par son agent·e d’assurance ou un·e représentant·e Cooperators, ou selon toute autre modalité convenue entre la personne gagnante confirmée et Cooperators. Le gagnant ou la gagnante aura 90 jours pour réclamer sa carte-cadeau, sans quoi celle-ci expirera.

2.2   Chances de gagner : Les chances de gagner dépendront du nombre de bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pendant la période du concours. Le nombre de prix à gagner et les chances de gagner un prix donné diminueront à mesure que les prix seront réclamés.

2.3   Tirage au sort : Les seize (16) tirages au sort seront effectués par une ou un membre du personnel autorisé de Cooperators, à Guelph, en Ontario pendant la période du concours. Les tirages au sort auront lieu selon le calendrier suivant (chacun une « date de tirage ») parmi tous les bulletins de participation admissibles à la date du tirage :

  • 17 octobre 2022 – 14 h
  • 15 novembre 2022 – 14 h
  • 15 décembre 2022 – 14 h
  • 16 janvier 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 février 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 mars 2023 – 14 h
  • 17 avril 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 mai 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 juin 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 juillet 2023 – 14 h
  • 17 août 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 septembre 2023 – 14 h
  • 16 octobre 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 novembre 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 décembre 2023 – 14 h
  • 15 janvier 2024 – 14 h

La personne sélectionnée sera informée par courriel, et trois (3) tentatives seront faites pour la joindre dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant le tirage. Si la personne sélectionnée ne peut être jointe de la façon décrite ci-dessus, ou si elle n’est pas admissible ou ne respecte pas le règlement du concours, sa participation sera déclarée nulle et une autre personne sera sélectionnée au hasard. La même personne ne peut gagner plus d’une fois, peu importe le nombre de tirages.

2.4   Pour réclamer un prix, la personne sélectionnée devra :

  1. répondre correctement à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique, sans aucune aide mécanique ou autre, et dans un délai précis; et
  2. signer et retourner le formulaire dégageant la commanditaire du concours, ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, agences publicitaires ou promotionnelles, et les juges nommé·e·s par la commanditaire du concours, ainsi que leurs administrateur·trice·s, dirigeant·e·s, propriétaires, employé·e·s, conseiller·ère·s, représentant·e·s, successeur·e·s et ayants droit respectif·ive·s, de toute responsabilité liée au concours ou à l’acceptation, à la possession ou à l’utilisation du prix; et
  3. signer et envoyer une déclaration sous serment/attestation d’admissibilité stipulant qu’elle est admissible au concours et qu’elle respecte le règlement du concours.

2.5   Si la personne sélectionnée est inadmissible ou ne se conforme pas aux modalités décrites ci-dessus dans le délai prescrit, le prix lui sera retiré et une autre personne pourra être sélectionnée.

2.6   Les prix doivent être acceptés tels que remis. Les prix ne sont pas transférables ni monnayables. Aucun transfert, substitution ou conversion des prix ne sera autorisé, sauf si la commanditaire du concours en fait la demande, tel que décrit ci-après.

2.7   Sauf ce qui est expressément prévu ou stipulé aux présentes, tous les prix sont remis aux personnes gagnantes « tels quels », sans représentation ou garantie additionnelle de quelque sorte.

2.8   Aucun intérêt ne sera versé sur les prix en argent.

2.9   Les taxes, frais et suppléments sont à la charge de la personne gagnante.

2.10   La commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit de substituer l’un ou l’autre des prix pour un prix de valeur au détail égale si le prix prévu n’est plus disponible pour une raison indépendante de sa volonté.

3. ADMISSIBILITÉ

3.1   Le concours s’adresse uniquement aux résidentes et résidents autorisés du Canada, incluant le Québec. Le concours est nul là où la loi l’interdit.

3.2   Les participantes et participants doivent avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province de résidence au moment de s’inscrire au concours.

3.3   Les employé·e·s, conseiller·ère·s, représentant·e·s et mandataires de la commanditaire du concours, et de ses sociétés affiliées, filiales et agences publicitaires et promotionnelles respectives, ainsi que les membres de la famille immédiate des personnes qui précèdent et les personnes avec qui elles habitent, ne sont pas admissibles.

4. MODALITÉS GÉNÉRALES

4.1   En s’inscrivant au concours ou en réclamant un prix, la participante ou le participant accepte d’être lié par toutes les modalités décrites dans le présent règlement du concours.

4.2   Le concours est assujetti à l’ensemble des lois et règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables.

4.3   Les décisions de la commanditaire du concours, et des juges qu’elle désigne, touchant tous les aspects du concours sont définitives et sans appel.

4.4   La commanditaire du concours n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant à la participation d’une personne au concours, ou à la remise ou à l’utilisation du prix.

4.5   Un seul prix sera remis pour chaque bulletin de participation admissible. La même personne ne peut gagner plus d’un prix.

4.6   Il est possible d’obtenir une liste des gagnantes et gagnants officiels du concours en envoyant une enveloppe-réponse affranchie, durant la période d’un an qui débute un mois après la fin de la période du concours, à l’adresse suivante : « Concours Inscription aux courriels de gestion de patrimoine – Tirage incitatif mensuel » de Cooperators, à l’attention des Programmes de marketing, 130 Macdonell Street, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6P8.

4.7   Toutes les inscriptions et réclamations de prix deviennent la propriété exclusive de la commanditaire du concours et ne seront pas retournées.

4.8   Les bulletins de participation et les réclamations de prix reçus par la commanditaire du concours feront l’objet d’une vérification et seront déclarés invalides s’ils sont oblitérés, détériorés, illisibles, contrefaits, falsifiés ou modifiés de quelque façon que ce soit, s’ils contiennent des erreurs d’impression ou s’ils proviennent d’une source non légitime.

4.9   Les personnes prises à falsifier ou à faire un usage abusif de tout aspect du concours, selon le seul jugement de la commanditaire du concours, seront disqualifiées.

4.10   Si des circonstances indépendantes de sa volonté amènent la commanditaire du concours à déterminer, à sa seule discrétion et sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie, que l’impartialité ou l’intégrité du concours a été compromise de façon importante, la commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit de suspendre ou de reporter le concours, ou d’y mettre fin.

4.11   Conformément aux lois applicables et sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») au Québec, Cooperators se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de modifier, d’annuler ou de suspendre le présent concours, ou d’y mettre fin, si une cause indépendante de sa volonté compromet la sécurité ou la bonne administration du concours, ou pour tout autre motif. De telles modifications pourraient inclure le calendrier, les dates ou la procédure d’inscription.

4.12   Tout litige concernant la tenue ou l’organisation d’un concours publicitaire doit être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux. Tout litige concernant la remise d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement dans le but d’aider les parties à conclure une entente.

4.13   La version anglaise du présent règlement est accessible au www.cooperators.ca/fr-CA/PublicPages/grp/online-services-wealth-email-contest-rules. En cas de divergence ou d’incompatibilité entre les versions française et anglaise du présent règlement du concours ou de toute documentation, instruction ou publicité se rapportant au présent concours, ce sont les modalités de la version anglaise du présent règlement du concours qui prévaudront dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

5. PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

5.1   En vous inscrivant au concours, vous consentez à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication de renseignements vous concernant :

  1. par la commanditaire du concours et ses conseiller·ère·s et représentant·e·s uniquement aux fins de l’administration du concours;
  2. pour établir et entretenir une relation avec vous pour les besoins de l’offre des produits et services de la commanditaire du concours;
  3. pour vous transmettre de temps à autre de l’information, du matériel promotionnel et d’autres documents qui pourraient vous intéresser.

5.2   En vous inscrivant au concours, vous consentez à l’utilisation et à la divulgation de votre nom et de votre photo, sans rétribution, par la commanditaire du concours pour les fins de la divulgation de l’identité des personnes gagnantes, ainsi que pour la promotion générale de la commanditaire du concours en lien avec le concours.

5.3   Pour en savoir plus sur la politique de protection des renseignements personnels de la commanditaire du concours, consultez l’adresse www.cooperators.ca/fr-CA/PublicPages/Privacy.aspx ou envoyez une enveloppe-réponse affranchie accompagnée d’une demande en vue d’obtenir une copie de la politique de protection des renseignements personnels de la commanditaire du concours à Bureau de la protection de la vie privée de Cooperators, 130 Macdonell Street, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6P8.

6. LIMITE DE RESPONSABILITÉ

6.1   La commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales, ses agences publicitaires et promotionnelles et les juges nommé·e·s par la commanditaire du concours, ainsi que leurs administrateur·trice·s, dirigeant·e·s, propriétaires, employé·e·s, conseiller·ère·s, représentant·e·s, successeur·e·s et ayants droit respectif·ive·s, ne doivent en aucun cas être tenu·e·s responsables :

  1. des frais, charges ou dépenses, de même que des dommages et des réclamations résultant du concours ou de l’acceptation, de la possession ou de l’utilisation des prix, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les dommages corporels, le décès, les dommages matériels et les réclamations mettant en cause les droits publicitaires, la diffamation ou l’atteinte à la vie privée; ou
  2. des dommages indirects, particuliers, consécutifs ou accessoires, même si la personne avait été avisée de la possibilité de tels dommages.

6.2   La commanditaire du concours n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’égard des bulletins de participation retardés, perdus, invalides, inadmissibles, illisibles, incomplets, volés, acheminés à la mauvaise adresse ou insuffisamment affranchis.

6.3   La commanditaire du concours n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’égard de tout problème ou défaillance technique d’un réseau ou de lignes téléphoniques, de systèmes informatiques en ligne, de serveurs, de fournisseurs de services Internet, de matériel informatique ou de logiciels; elle ne peut non plus être tenue responsable de la non-réception d’une inscription ou d’un prix en raison de problèmes techniques ou de congestion sur Internet ou sur un site Web ou de toute combinaison de ces facteurs.

7. DÉCHARGE DE RESPONSABILITÉ

7.1   En s’inscrivant à ce concours, chaque participant·e libère et dégage la commanditaire du concours, ses sociétés affiliées, ses filiales, ses agences publicitaires et promotionnelles et tout·e juge nommé·e par la commanditaire du concours, ainsi que leurs administrateur·trice·s, dirigeant·e·s, propriétaires, employé·e·s, conseiller·ère·s, représentant·e·s, successeur·e·s et ayants droit respectif·ive·s, de toute responsabilité découlant du concours ou de l’acceptation, de la possession ou de l’utilisation des prix, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les dommages corporels, le décès, les dommages matériels et les réclamations mettant en cause les droits publicitaires, la diffamation ou l’atteinte à la vie privée.