Supporting our BC clients

If you are a client affected by the recent British Columbia flooding events, we are committed to supporting you through the insurance claims process. Our claims staff, advisors, third-party vendors, and contractors are working continuously to provide assistance to all our impacted clients.

Your safety and security are most important

During an extreme weather event, it’s critical to ensure that you and your loved ones are healthy, safe and accounted for. Please take these steps to stay safe and follow all local evacuation orders.

Policy advice & support

We understand this is a challenging time, and it may be helpful to have support when reviewing your current policy. Our advisors are available to answer your questions and provide personalized advice for your situation. Find your advisor online or call 1-877-682-5246. You can also check your policy through Online Services.

Step-by-step claims process

If your property has been damaged, or if you have been evacuated, we are here to help make the claims process as easy as possible. You can conveniently start a claim through Online Services. If you need additional support, our Claims Centre team (1-877-682-5246) will walk you through the claims process and answer any questions you have.

Service delays may occur due to claims volume, evacuation orders and road closures; however, we are here to work with you as quickly as possible and appreciate your patience.

Flexible payment options

We understand that some of our clients are facing financial challenges at this time. In anticipation of the possibility of payment interruptions due to the flood event, we’ve implemented various flexible payment options. Every situation is unique, and we’re committed to working with you to find flexible solutions that meet your needs. Contact your Financial Advisor or local office to discuss the payment options available.

Tips on how to prepare a claim

Follow these tips to document damaged contents and/or areas when it’s safe to return to your property. This will help make your claims process easier and more efficient.

  1. Contact us as soon as you can to start your claim.
  2. Take photos of damaged items before you start cleaning or making repairs. You’ll need detailed photos of:
    1. Affected rooms, from corner to corner, and ceiling to floor
    2. Damaged personal property
    3. Damaged appliances and electronics (make and model, if available)
    4. How the water entered your property or premises
  3. Make a list of any discarded items.
  4. Keep track of the amount of time you spend cleaning and making repairs.

Soutien offert à nos clients de la Colombie-Britannique

Si vous êtes touché par les récentes inondations en Colombie-Britannique, nous nous engageons à vous aider tout au long du processus de réclamation. Nos employés du Service des réclamations, nos représentants ainsi que nos fournisseurs et entrepreneurs externes travaillent sans relâche pour aider les clients touchés.

Votre sécurité nous tient grandement à cœur.

Lors d’un événement météorologique extrême, il est essentiel que vous et vos proches soyez en santé et en sécurité et que l’on s’occupe de vous. Prenez ces mesures pour rester en sécurité et suivez les ordres d’évacuation de votre région.

Conseils et soutien

Nous sommes conscients que c’est une période difficile et que vous pourriez avoir besoin d’aide pour revoir votre police d’assurance. Nos représentants sont là pour répondre à vos questions et vous donner des conseils personnalisés. Trouvez un représentant en ligne ou composez le 1-877-682-5246.

Processus de réclamation par étapes

Si vos biens ont été endommagés ou si vous avez été évacué, nous pouvons vous aider à rendre le processus de réclamation le plus simple possible. Contactez votre représentant ou notre Centre de gestion des réclamations (1-877-682-5246). Nous vous aidera à chaque étape du processus de réclamation et répondra à vos questions.

Les délais de réponse pourraient être plus longs en raison du nombre de réclamations, des ordres d’évacuation et des fermetures de routes. Toutefois, nous restons à votre disposition pour vous aider le plus rapidement possible et nous vous remercions de votre patience.

Options de paiement flexibles

Nous savons que certains clients sont actuellement confrontés à des défis financiers. Nous avons mis en place diverses options de paiement souples en raison des possibles interruptions de paiement pouvant découler des inondations. Chaque situation est unique. C’est pourquoi nous nous engageons à trouver des solutions flexibles qui répondent à vos besoins. Contactez votre représentant ou le bureau près de chez vous pour discuter des options de paiement offertes.

Conseils pour préparer une réclamation

Suivez ces conseils pour dresser la liste des biens endommagés lorsque vous pourrez retourner sur les lieux en toute sécurité. Cela facilitera et accélèrera le processus de réclamation.

  1. Communiquez avec nous dès que possible pour présenter une réclamation.
  2. Prenez des photos des articles endommagés avant de procéder au nettoyage ou aux réparations. Prenez des photos détaillées de ce qui suit :
    1. Pièces touchées, de chaque coin de la pièce et du plancher au plafond;
    2. Biens meubles endommagés;
    3. Appareils électroménagers et électroniques endommagés (marque et modèle, si possible);
    4. Endroit par où l’eau s’est infiltrée.
  3. Faites la liste des biens que vous jetez.
  4. Notez combien de temps vous avez consacré au nettoyage et aux réparations.