Corporate Giving Program

In 2017, over $2 million was donated to numerous social enterprises, co-operatives, charities and not-for-profit organizations across Canada through our Corporate Giving Program.

Corporate Donations

We prioritize support on national initiatives, as well as regional and local initiatives where we have a large business presence, and where we have support from Co-operators staff, Financial Advisors or Board, and the broad community.

The Co-operators is helping individuals and communities build a better tomorrow by supporting and creating social, economic and environmental sustainability in Canada. Through our community investments and partnerships:

  • We promote the social wellness and health of Canadians, focussing on mental and physical wellness which contributes to more resilient communities, with a particular focus on youth mental health (ages 18 – 25).
  • We contribute to building financial security for Canadians, through insurance risk literacy, co-operative business development, job skills and employment creation.
  • We scale initiatives designed to encourage environmental sustainability, reduce the risk related to climate change and create environmental prosperity.

Programme de dons d’entreprise

En 2017, nous avons remis plus d’un million de dollars pour financer plusieurs entreprises à vocation sociale, coopératives, organismes de bienfaisance et organismes sans but lucratif de partout au Canada.

Dons d’entreprise

Nous appuyons en priorité les initiatives nationales, régionales et locales là où nous avons une forte présence commerciale et où nous pouvons compter sur le soutien du personnel de Co-operators, des conseillers ou du conseil d’administration ainsi que de la collectivité en général.

Co-operators aide les personnes et les collectivités à construire un avenir meilleur en soutenant, et même en créant, la durabilité sociale, économique et environnementale au Canada. Par l’entremise de nos investissements et partenariats communautaires, nous :

  • favorisons le mieux-être social et la santé des Canadiens, tant physique que mentale, pour contribuer à l’avènement de collectivités plus résilientes, tout en portant un intérêt particulier à la santé mentale des jeunes.
  • contribuons à la sécurité financière des Canadiens en favorisant la littéracie en matière de risques d’assurance, le développement des coopératives, des compétences professionnelles et la création d’emplois.
  • Nos projets sont conçus de façon à promouvoir le développement durable, réduire les risques liés aux changements climatiques et atteindre la prospérité environnementale.