Community Economic Development (CED) Funds

The mission of the Community Economic Development (CED) Funds is to contribute to financial security for Canadians and their communities through community economic development. The funds support community economic development initiatives that lead to job creation and/or enhanced employability for marginalized youth and persons with mental health issues. Since the funds' inception in 1995, we’ve disbursed over $6.5 million through 349 grants.

2017 initiatives

In 2017, we granted a total of $521,000 to 24 organizations providing economic opportunities to marginalized youth and persons with mental health challenges, helping them build capacity for self-reliance.

Organization highlights

Learn about the organizations we funded in 2016 in our 2016 CED Annual Report.

Every year The Co-operators Foundation and Co-op TV collaborate to produce a video illustrating the types of impactful programming our CED Funds support. In 2016, The Co-operators donated a total of $260,000 to seven organizations that are helping welcome Syrian refugees to Canada. Our latest video highlights how our funding is helping Syrian refugees build a new life in Canada.

Application rounds

2018 and 2019

1)The spring 2018 funding round is now complete.

2)Spring 2019 funding round applications will be handed out starting October 15, 2018. Applications are due January 15, 2019 by 11:59 p.m. EST. For more information, email The Co-operators Foundation.

Fonds de développement économique communautaire (Fonds DEC)

La mission des Fonds de développement économique communautaire (DEC) est de contribuer à la sécurité financière des Canadiens et de leurs collectivités par l’entremise du développement économique communautaire. Ils soutiennent des projets de développement économique communautaire qui favorisent la création d’emploi ou renforcent l’employabilité des jeunes marginalisés et des personnes souffrant de problèmes de santé mentale. Depuis la création des Fonds DEC en 1995, nous avons remis plus de 6,5 millions de dollars sous la forme de 349 subventions.

Projets en 2017    

En 2017, nous avons versé au total 521 000$ à 24 organismes qui offrent des débouchés économiques à des jeunes marginalisés et à des personnes souffrant de problèmes de santé mentale en vue de les aider à accroître leur autonomie.

Faits saillants sur les entereprises

Pour en savoir plus sur les organismes ayant reçu du financement, consultez le rapport annuel du Fonds DEC 2016.

Chaque année, la Fondation Co-operators et Co-op TV s’associent pour produire une vidéo illustrant les types de programmes stimulants subventionnés par les Fonds DEC. En 2016, Co operators a versé des dons totalisant 260 000 $ à sept organismes qui aident à accueillir les réfugiés syriens au Canada. Notre plus récente vidéo présente de quelle manière notre subvention contribue à aider les réfugiés à commencer une nouvelle vie au Canada.

Phases de financement

2018 et 2019

1) La phase de financement du printemps 2018 est maintenant terminée.

2) Les demandes pour la phase de financement du printemps 2019 seront distribuées à compter du 15 octobre 2018. Elles doivent être reçues au plus tard le 15 janvier 2019, à 23 h 59 HNE. Pour en savoir plus, écrivez à la Fondation Co-operators.