Rick McCombie

Rick McCombie

Executive Vice-President and Chief Client Officer
The Co-operators Group Limited

The Co-operators Group Limited
Guelph, Ontario

As Executive Vice President and Chief Client Officer, Rick is responsible for leading the Client Engagement, Claims, Distribution and Service strategies across The Co‑operators group of companies. Rick believes, “it’s our company values, community involvement and our people that make this company a place where you can be proud to work.”

Rick started with Co‑operators General in 1976 as an office trainee in Owen Sound. Since then, he has held various positions including Accounting Supervisor and Atlantic Division Controller. He was also Region Vice-President for New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island, Southwestern Ontario, as well as Central Ontario.

Throughout his career, Rick has obtained his Chartered Management Accountant, Chartered Insurance Professional and LIMRA Leadership Insurance Foundation designations. One of Rick’s career highlights includes 10 years of profitable growth in the Southwestern Ontario Region while under his leadership. He was also the project leader of Co‑op Auto Coalition in the early 1990s.

An active member in the community, Rick admires and is influenced by Mother Teresa, who he feels "put the lives of others before her own." Rick lives these values. He is currently Cabinet Chair of the Guelph/Wellington United Way and on the board of the Centre for Services Leadership out of Arizona State University. In the past, he served as volunteer chair for both the London/Middlesex and Guelph/Wellington United Way chapters.

Rick McCombie

Rick McCombie

Premier vice-président et chef de la mobilisation de la clientèle
Groupe Co‑operators limitée

Groupe Co‑operators limitée
Guelph, Ontario

À titre de premier vice-président et chef de la mobilisation de la clientèle, Rick McCombie est responsable de diriger les stratégies de mobilisation de la clientèle ainsi que les stratégies en matière de sinistres, de distribution et de services pour l’ensemble du groupe de sociétés Co‑operators. M. McCombie est convaincu que « ce sont nos valeurs, notre engagement communautaire et nos employés qui font de notre entreprise un endroit où nous sommes fiers de travailler ».

M. McCombie a fait ses débuts chez Co‑operators Générale en 1976 comme stagiaire à Owen Sound. Depuis, il a occupé divers postes, dont ceux de chef de la comptabilité et de contrôleur dans la région de l’Atlantique. Il a également été vice-président régional pour le Nouveau-Brunswick et l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard ainsi que pour le sud-ouest et le centre de l’Ontario.

Durant sa carrière, il a obtenu les titres de comptable de gestion agréé et de professionnel d’assurance agréé ainsi que le titre décerné par la Leadership Insurance Foundation de l’organisme LIMRA. Alors qu’il était à la tête de la région du sud-ouest ontarien, M. McCombie a connu une période de croissance rentable qui s’est étalée sur dix ans, l’un des points saillants de sa carrière. Il a également été l’instigateur de la Co‑op Auto Coalition au début des années 1990.

Membre actif dans sa collectivité, il admire mère Teresa et est influencé par celle qui, déclare-t-il, « a mis la vie des autres à l’avant-plan de la sienne ». M. McCombie est resté fidèle à ces valeurs. Il siège actuellement au conseil de Centraide de Guelph-Wellington ainsi qu’au conseil du Centre for Services Leadership de l’Arizona State University. Par le passé, il a également siégé à titre de bénévole aux sections locales de Centraide de London-Middlesex et de Guelph-Wellington.