A teacher listens to his students speaking about student mental well-being.

Youth and Mental Health

TeachResiliency

TeachResiliency.ca is an online portal that provides resources to promote and enhance both teacher and student mental well-being. The Co-operators is a supporting partner of this program alongside Physical and Health Education (PHE) Canada, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) and University of Western Ontario – Centre For School Mental Health. Teach Resiliency is available to the public and we encourage teachers, students and parents to check it out and learn more about mental health resiliency.

As a part of our ongoing partnership with PHE Canada we also run our annual Share2Care campaign where schools from across the country share their mental health projects and apply to receive funding support for their existing programs. We feature the recipient’s mental health programs promising practices on our Teach Resiliency website so that they can become a resource to other schools.

Enactus Canada

Our partnership with Enactus Canada focuses on building the mental health and resiliency of post-secondary students as well as providing students with the opportunity to do the same in their communities.

Together, we established The Co-operators Mental Health Project Accelerator. The Project Accelerator provides Enactus student teams with the opportunity to receive funding and mentorship on projects that support mental health in their communities. The Co-operators also provides mental health education to students through the Mental Health Zone and Leadership sessions at Enactus regional and national competitions.

Kids Help Phone

The Co-operators is a founding donor of the Crisis Text Line powered by Kids Help Phone, which provides youth with enhanced support through a confidential 24/7 texting service, ensuring they receive the help they need, when they need it and in the way they prefer. By texting CONNECT to 686868, you can chat confidentially with a trained, volunteer Crisis Responder for support on any issue. Our partnership supports the psychological well being of youth, particularly those aged 18 to 25, which helps build stronger communities.

Jeunesse et santé mentale

Enseignez la résilience

Enseignez la résilience est un portail en ligne qui offre des ressources pour la promotion et le soutien du bien-être psychologique du personnel enseignant et des élèves. Co operators soutient ce programme en compagnie de l’organisme Éducation physique et santé (EPS) Canada, du Centre de toxicomanie et de santé mentale (CAMH) et du Centre de santé mentale à l’école de l’Université Western de l’Ontario. Le portail Enseignez la résilience est accessible au public et nous invitons les enseignants, les élèves et les parents à le consulter et à en apprendre davantage sur la résilience psychologique.

Dans le cadre de notre partenariat continu avec EPS Canada, nous menons également notre campagne annuelle Faites une différence : partagez qui permet aux écoles de partout au pays de partager leurs projets en santé mentale et de présenter une demande de financement pour leurs programmes en place. Nous présentons les programmes de santé mentale du gagnant sur notre site Web Enseignez la résilience pour qu’ils puissent devenir une ressource pour les autres écoles.

Enactus Canada

Notre partenariat avec Enactus Canada vise à favoriser la santé mentale et la résilience des étudiants de niveau postsecondaire et à les aider à faire de même dans leurs collectivités.

Ensemble, nous avons mis sur pied l'Accélérateur de projets en santé qui permet aux équipes Enactus de faire des demandes de financement ou de mentorat pour contribuer au développement de projets centrés sur l’appui à la santé mentale dans leurs collectivités. Co operators offre également de la formation en santé mentale aux étudiants par l’entremise de la zone Santé mentale et des séances de leadership dans le cadre des concours régionaux et nationaux d’Enactus.

Jeunesse, J’écoute

Co operators a aidé financièrement Crisis Text Line propulsé par Jeunesse, J’écoute, qui offre aux jeunes un soutien accru grâce à un service de messagerie texte confidentiel accessible 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept, afin qu’ils reçoivent l’aide dont ils ont besoin, quand ils en ont besoin et de la façon qu’ils préfèrent. En textant PARLER à 686868, vous pouvez parler en toute confidentialité à un répondant aux crises, bénévole et formé à cet effet, quel que soit le problème. Notre partenariat permettra de mieux soutenir le mieux-être psychologique des jeunes, particulièrement ceux de 18 à 25 ans, contribuant ainsi à bâtir des collectivités plus fortes.