Travel insurance for visitors to Canada

Are you planning a trip to Canada? Maybe someone special is coming to Canada to visit or you’re looking for Super Visa insurance. Either way, it should be a safe and enjoyable visit. Because unexpected illnesses or injuries can happen, make sure you've got the right travel medical insurance.

Ideal for:

  • Visitors to Canada
  • Super Visa applicants
  • Landed immigrants and returning Canadians waiting for Government Health Insurance Plan coverage and looking for emergency-only coverage

Features and benefits include:

  • $10,000 to $150,000 in comprehensive coverage for emergency hospital medical care, which meets and exceeds the requirements for the Super Visa
  • 24/7 access to emergency assistance
  • Valid for up to 365 days of coverage
  • Trip break benefit that allows travellers to return home for a short visit with no need to re-apply before resuming the trip
  • Four deductible options for increased affordability
  • Plan options available up to age 89

For information, visit the Government of Canada website.

Inpatriates to Canada

The Inpatriates to Canada plan offers the same features and benefits as our Visitors to Canada insurance, plus up to $200,000 in emergency hospital and medical and extended health benefits. These benefits include maternity coverage, vaccines, physical examinations and eye examinations. The Inpatriates to Canada plan is available through Allianz Global Assistance's Consumer Sales Centre. Call 1-800-984-0429 for more information.

Buying travel medical insurance is easy!

Purchasing Travel insurance from The Co-operators online is just one click away. If you're visiting Canada or a Canadian resident, get a quick and easy online quote so you’re covered during your next trip.

Assurance pour les touristes étrangers visitant le Canada

Vous prévoyez faire un voyage au Canada? Un être cher vient vous rendre visite au Canada ou vous cherchez une assurance super visa? Dans un cas comme dans l’autre, cette visite doit être agréable et sécuritaire. Comme les blessures ou maladies inattendues peuvent survenir, il est important que vous soyez bien assuré.

Notre assurance est idéale pour :

  • les touristes étrangers visitant le Canada;
  • les demandeurs de super visa;
  • les immigrants admis et les Canadiens de retour au pays qui sont en attente d’une couverture au titre du régime public d’assurance maladie et à la recherche d’une protection en cas d’urgence seulement.

Quelques caractéristiques et avantages :

  • protection complète de 10 000 $ à 150 000 $ pour les soins hospitaliers et médicaux d’urgence, ce qui remplit et dépasse les critères d’admissibilité au super visa;
  • accès aux services d’assistance en cas d’urgence jour et nuit;
  • protection valide pendant 365 jours;
  • garantie « intermède de voyage » permettant au voyageur de retourner à la maison pour une courte période sans avoir à présenter une nouvelle demande d’assurance avant de repartir;
  • quatre options de franchise pour des prix adaptés à tous les budgets;
  • régimes offerts aux visiteurs de 89 ans et moins.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Impatriés arrivant au Canada

Ce régime offre les mêmes caractéristiques et avantages que notre assurance Touristes étrangers visitant le Canada. Il inclut en plus un montant maximal de 200 000 $ pour les soins hospitaliers et médicaux d’urgence et les prestations d’assurance maladie complémentaire, notamment les prestations de maternité, les vaccins, les examens physiques et les examens de la vue. Le régime Impatriés arrivant au Canada est offert par l’entremise du centre des ventes aux consommateurs d’Allianz Global Assistance. Pour en savoir plus, composez le 1-800-984-0429.

Il est facile de se procurer une assurance médicale de voyage!

Souscrivez une assurance voyage en un seul clic sur le site Web de Co-operators. Que vous visitiez le Canada ou soyez résident canadien, obtenez une soumission en ligne en un clin d’œil pour vous protéger lors de votre prochain voyage.