Canadian residents

The Co-operators covers you and your family when government health insurance plans may not. You and your family could be responsible for paying thousands of dollars in medical fees and other expenses if you do not have the proper coverage in place for your travels. Explore the various plans we have to offer and choose the one that fits your specific needs:

Emergency Hospital & Medical Insurance for Canadians

When the unexpected happens, it is important to know who to call. With travel insurance from The Co-operators, help is just a phone call away, 24/7, no matter where in the world you are.

Some features and benefits:

  • Emergency Hospital & Medical
  • Transportation of Family or Friend
  • Accidental Dental
  • Emergency Transportation
  • Attendant
  • Return to Original Destination

Trip Cancellation & Interruption

If the unexpected happens and you are forced to:

  • cancel your trip
  • interrupt your trip
  • delay your trip

You may be reimbursed the non-refundable, non-recoverable portion of pre-paid arrangements. Your policy provides support for a number of specific reasons for a trip cancellation or interruption, ranging from an injury to you or even a family tragedy at home.

Multi-trip

Why buy another policy every time you plan a trip? You can do it all at once with our Multi-trip Plan.

This convenient coverage protects you for as many trips as you like during a one-year period, every time you travel outside your home province. Have a last minute business trip or a weekend getaway? With this plan, you are already covered.

Includes Emergency Hospital & Medical Insurance for Canadians for trips of 4, 8, 15, 35, 60 or 125 days in duration.

All-inclusive Package

Save time and money by getting your Emergency Hospital & Medical insurance, your Trip Cancellation & Interruption insurance and extra coverage all in one easy package!

Buying travel insurance just got easier!

Now you can purchase travel insurance from The Co-operators online - it's fast and simple. If you're a Canadian resident or a visitor to Canada, visit our online quoting site to stay covered during your next trip.

Travel insurance is underwritten by CUMIS General Insurance Company, a member of The Co-operators group of companies, and administered by Allianz Global Assistance. Allianz Global Assistance is a registered business name of AZGA Service Canada Inc. and AZGA Insurance Agency Canada Ltd.

Résidents canadiens

Co-operators assure votre protection et celle de votre famille en cas d’urgences qui pourraient ne pas être couvertes par votre régime public d'assurance maladie. Vous pourriez devoir débourser des milliers de dollars pour des frais médicaux et d’autres dépenses inattendues si vous voyagez sans bénéficier d’une protection adéquate. Analysez les divers régimes que nous vous offrons et sélectionnez celui qui convient le mieux à vos besoins :

Assurance des soins hospitaliers et médicaux d'assurance pour les Canadiens

En cas d'imprévu, il est important de savoir avec qui communiquer. Grâce à l'assurance voyage de Co-operators, un simple coup de fil vous apportera l'aide nécessaire en tout temps, peu importe où vous vous trouvez dans le monde.

Quelques avantages et prestations :

  • Assurance des soins hospitaliers et médicaux d'urgence
  • Transport d'amis ou de membres de la famille
  • Soins dentaires à la suite d'un accident
  • Transport médical d'urgence
  • Accompagnateur
  • Retour à la destination initiale

Annulation et interruption de voyage

Si un imprévu survient et que vous devez :

  • annuler votre voyage
  • interrompre votre voyage
  • retarder votre voyage

Vous pourriez recevoir le remboursement de la partie non remboursable des préparatifs de voyage payés d’avance. Votre police vous protège dans de nombreuses situations précises causant l'annulation ou l'interruption de votre voyage, que vous vous blessiez ou qu’une urgence familiale survienne à la maison.

Régime pour plusieurs voyages

Pourquoi souscrire une nouvelle police chaque fois que vous voyagez? Vous pouvez souscrire une assurance unique grâce à notre Régime pour plusieurs voyages.

Cette protection pratique vous permet de partir aussi souvent que vous le voulez dans l'année, sans avoir à souscrire une nouvelle assurance à chacun de vos voyages à l'extérieur de votre province de résidence. Vous devez partir en voyage d'affaires à la dernière minute ou désirez vous évader pendant le week-end? Grâce à ce régime, vous avez en main la protection nécessaire.

Comprend l’Assurance des soins hospitaliers et médicaux d'urgence pour les Canadiens pour des voyages d'une durée de 4, 8, 15, 35, 60 ou 125 jours.

Régime multirisques

Économisez temps et argent en souscrivant une Assurance des soins hospitaliers et médicaux d'urgence, une assurance Annulation et interruption de voyage et des protections additionnelles au sein d'un régime complet pratique!

Se procurer de l'assurance voyage n'a jamais été aussi facile!

Vous pouvez maintenant vous procurer de l'assurance voyage sur notre site Web. Essayez-le, c'est simple et rapide! Que vous soyez Canadien ou en visite au Canada, obtenez une soumission en ligne pour vous protéger lors de votre prochain voyage.

L'assurance voyage est souscrite auprès de la Compagnie d'Assurance Générale CUMIS, l'une des sociétés du Groupe Co-operators, et administrée par Allianz Global Assistance. Allianz Global Assistance est la dénomination commerciale enregistrée d'AZGA Service Canada Inc. et AZGA Insurance Agency Canada Ltd.