Homebuying insights by the houseful

*Available only in Ontario

The Co-operators believes that buying a home for the first time should be a joy, not a pain. So we created Home to Be, a free app that provides first-time homebuyers with all the information they need to purchase the house that’s right for them—like home value, mortgage requirements, anticipated repair costs, insurance needs, and more.

App Store Google Play

Know what it’s worth

The asking price isn’t always a good indicator of a home’s worth. In fact, price and value can—and do—conflict. To get the real scoop (and to guide your offer price), type in the address of the home you’re interested in and we’ll show you a low-to-high price range based on similar properties that have recently sold in the neighbourhood.

What Is Worth

Estimate your monthly mortgage payments

Just because you have the money for a down payment, doesn’t mean you can afford the home long term. Crunch the real numbers before you buy. Enter your offer price or the asking price and your down payment to see what you’ll likely have to pay monthly for the next couple decades.

Know what’s up in the neighbourhood

Neighbourhood trends can impact home prices and living experiences. Check out the overall appreciation/depreciation trends in the neighbourhood you’re looking to purchase in. We’ll show you specific home value estimates plus the type of properties that are selling like hotcakes (single family homes, condos, etc.)

Neighbourhood

Calculate expected insurance premium

If you have a mortgage, you have to have insurance. That said, insurance costs vary. Premiums are based on the home you buy. Tell us what home you’re looking at and we’ll calculate what you can expect to pay in insurance premiums.


Uncover hidden costs

If the home you’re looking at requires repairs—inside or out—it can add up. Fast. Tell us what you see and we’ll evaluate whether the home needs repair and, if it does, what kind of costs you can expect to fix it.

Calculate premium

*Home to Be app is only available in English

For technical support or troubleshooting call 1-855-446-2667 or email client_service_support@cooperators.ca

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google Inc.

Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc. registered in the U.S. and other countries.
App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Des conseils à profusion pour l’achat de votre maison

*Offerte qu'en Ontario

Co-operators est d’avis que l’achat d’une première maison devrait être plaisant, non pénible. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé Home to Be*, une application gratuite qui donne à l’acheteur d’une première maison tous les renseignements dont il a besoin pour acquérir celle qui lui convient : sa valeur, les exigences hypothécaires, le coût des réparations anticipées, les besoins en assurance et plus encore.

App Store Google Play

Déterminez sa valeur

Le prix demandé n’est pas toujours un bon indicateur de la valeur d’une maison. En réalité, le prix et la valeur peuvent (et vont parfois) se contredire. Pour connaître sa véritable valeur (et le prix à offrir), entrez l’adresse de la maison qui vous intéresse. Nous vous présenterons les prix les plus bas et les plus élevés des propriétés semblables qui ont récemment été vendues dans le quartier.

What Is Worth

Estimez vos mensualités hypothécaires

Avoir la mise de fonds requise ne veut pas nécessairement dire que vous aurez, à long terme, les moyens de payer la maison convoitée. Faites le calcul avant d’acheter. Entrez le prix que vous souhaitez offrir ou le prix demandé ainsi que le montant de votre mise de fonds pour avoir une idée des mensualités que vous devrez payer durant les prochaines décennies.

Voyez ce qui se passe dans le quartier

Les tendances du quartier peuvent avoir des répercussions sur le prix des maisons et le mode de vie. Vérifiez les tendances du quartier envisagé en matière d’appréciation et de dépréciation. Nous vous donnerons la valeur estimative des maisons qui s’y trouvent ainsi que le type de propriétés qui se vendent comme des petits pains chauds (maisons individuelles, copropriétés, etc.).

Neighbourhood

Calculez la prime d’assurance prévue

Si vous avez une hypothèque, vous devez avoir une assurance. Ceci étant dit, les primes d’assurance varient en fonction de la maison achetée. Dites-nous quelle maison vous désirez acheter et nous calculerons les primes d’assurance que vous pouvez vous attendre à payer.


Levez le voile sur les frais cachés

Si la maison que vous convoitez a besoin de réparations, intérieures ou extérieures, la facture peut grimper. Rapidement. Dites-nous ce que vous avez remarqué et nous évaluerons ses besoins en réparations et, le cas échéant, les coûts auxquels vous pouvez vous attendre pour faire les travaux.

Calculate premium

*L’application Home to Be est offerte en anglais seulement.

Si vous avez besoin de soutien technique ou de dépannage, composez le 1-855-446-2667 ou envoyez un courriel à l’adresse servicealaclientele@cooperators.ca

Google Play et le logo Google Play sont des marques de commerce de Google Inc.

Apple et le logo Apple sont des marques de commerce d’Apple Inc. déposées aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays.
App Store est une marque de service d’Apple Inc. déposée aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays.