What type of investor are you?

Our portfolio funds are designed to match your investor profile, which is based on a client’s timeline for accessing the funds, investment knowledge, investment objectives, risk capacity (ability to take on risk) and risk attitude (desire to accept risk). These 5 elements combine to create a unique investor profile, which is then used to recommend an appropriate investment option.

Learn about the six investor profiles, and find a Financial Advisor* in your area to determine your own profile.

Safety Investor

Safety Investor

Your primary objective is preservation of capital, and/or you have a relatively short period of time to allow your investments to recover from any negative years.

Very Conservative Investor

Very Conservative Investor

You have a low risk tolerance and want reasonable but relatively stable growth of income and capital. Or you are comfortable with some market fluctuations in the year-to-year value of your portfolio, but have a shorter time period for these investments to grow and want to be sure they are available for your retirement or other purchases.

Conservative Investor

Conservative Investor

You have a low to medium risk tolerance and want reasonable but relatively stable growth of income and capital. Or you are comfortable with modest fluctuations in the year-to-year value of your portfolio and have some time to recover from any market downturns.

Moderate Investor

Moderate Investor

You have medium risk tolerance and can accept moderate fluctuations in the value of your portfolio, in exchange for potentially higher long-term returns.

Aggressive Investor

Aggressive Investor

You are comfortable with a medium to high degree of risk and are able to withstand substantial year-to-year fluctuations in the value of your portfolios, in exchange for potentially higher long-term returns. Or you are a growth-oriented investor that seeks the ‘cushioning’ effects from a mix containing some fixed income securities.

Very Aggressive Investor

Very Aggressive Investor

You are a knowledgeable, growth-oriented investor looking to diversify across management styles. You are comfortable with a high degree of risk and able to withstand substantial year-to-year fluctuations in the value of your portfolio, in exchange for potentially higher long-term returns.

Determine your investor profile

Find a Financial Advisor in your area to determine your investor profile*.

*In the province of Quebec, the authorized representatives are Financial Security Advisors who have been duly certified by the Autorité des marchés financiers.

Quel type d’investisseur êtes-vous?

Les fonds de nos portefeuilles sont conçus pour correspondre à votre profil d’investisseur, lequel s’appuie sur votre horizon de placement, votre connaissance des placements, vos objectifs, votre tolérance au risque (capacité à assumer un risque) et votre attitude face au risque (volonté d’accepter le risque). Ces cinq éléments combinés constituent un profil d’investisseur unique qui est utilisé pour recommander l’option de placement appropriée.

Découvrez les six profils d’investisseur et trouvez un représentant* près de chez vous pour déterminer votre propre profil.

Investisseur prudent

Investisseur prudent

Votre principal objectif vise à conserver le capital, ou vous disposez d’une période relativement courte pour que vos investissements se rétablissent en cas de rendements négatifs.

Investisseur très conservateur

Investisseur très conservateur

Votre tolérance au risque est faible. Vous désirez une croissance à la fois raisonnable et relativement stable de votre revenu et de votre capital. Vous vous accommodez de quelques fluctuations annuelles de la valeur de votre portefeuille, mais disposez de peu de temps pour faire croître votre portefeuille, et vous voulez avoir accès à votre argent pour votre retraite ou d'autres achats.

Conservative Investor

Investisseur conservateur

Votre tolérance au risque est d’un niveau faible à moyen. Vous désirez une croissance à la fois raisonnable et relativement stable de votre revenu et de votre capital. Vous vous accommodez de modestes fluctuations annuelles de la valeur de votre portefeuille et vous disposez d’un certain laps de temps pour que votre portefeuille se rétablisse en cas de repli du marché.

Investisseur modéré

Investisseur modéré

Vous avez une tolérance moyenne au risque et vous pouvez vous accommoder de fluctuations modérées de la valeur de votre portefeuille, en échange de rendements potentiellement plus élevés à long terme.

Investisseur dynamique

Investisseur dynamique

Vous possédez un seuil de risque allant de modéré à élevé et vous pouvez vous accommoder de fluctuations annuelles substantielles de la valeur de votre portefeuille, en échange de rendements potentiellement plus élevés à long terme. Vous êtes un investisseur axé sur la croissance qui recherche les effets stabilisateurs d’une combinaison de placements comprenant des titres à revenu fixe.

Investisseur très dynamique

Investisseur très dynamique

Vous êtes un investisseur bien informé, orienté vers la croissance et qui cherche à obtenir une diversification des styles de gestion appliqués à son portefeuille. Vous tolérez un degré de risque élevé et vous pouvez vous accommoder de fluctuations annuelles substantielles de la valeur de votre portefeuille, en échange de rendements potentiellement plus élevés à long terme.

Déterminer votre profil d’investisseur

Trouvez un représentant* près de chez vous pour déterminer votre profil d’investisseur.