Choose your group retirement plan investments

When you choose the investments you want for your group retirement plan, the available options will depend on the group plan that your employer has selected. Your enrolment package and your online information will tell you which investments you can choose from.

Co-operators MFS LifePlan Retirement Funds

This fund will provide you with a diversified asset mix that matches your investment time horizon. You need to make only one decision: choose the fund closest to your planned retirement date.

The younger you are, the more you will have invested in stocks. Going forward, you’ll be on cruise control as one of Canada’s top fund managers, MFS Investment Management Canada Limited, will continuously manage your asset mix. Your fund will gradually become more conservative by moving out of stocks and more into bonds as your target retirement date approaches. This strategy protects your savings as retirement approaches. If you lack the time or knowledge required to manage your own investments, it’s comforting to know your asset mix is in the hands of experts.

Co-operators Heritage™ Portfolios

If you want an expertly designed portfolio, look no further. To help you select a portfolio, we have designed an Investor Profile Questionnaire that reflects not only your investment time horizon, but also your investment knowledge, attitude and financial situation.

The questionnaire will suggest a Heritage Portfolio that matches your investor style and risk tolerance level. There are five portfolios to choose from, ranging from conservative to very aggressive. Each portfolio consists of several underlying funds and diversifies between asset classes, geographic locations and fund managers. With this option, you need to review your investor profile at least annually. If your investor profile changes, you may need to switch to another portfolio that better suits your new profile.

Investment funds for “do-it-yourself” investors

In addition to The Co-operators MFS LifePlan Funds and Co-operators Heritage™ Portfolios, various individual investment funds from different managers are available that may be included in your plan. If you’re a more seasoned investor with special investment criteria or asset mix requirements, a hand-selected combination of individual funds may be more suited to your financial goals. Contact us directly or check your online account information to see if your plan includes this option.

Choisir vos options de placement

Vos options de placement dépendent du régime de retraite collectif sélectionné par votre employeur. Consultez la trousse d’adhésion et votre compte en ligne pour connaître les options de placement à votre disposition.

Fonds Stratégie de vie Retraite MFS Co-operators

Ce fonds offre une répartition diversifiée de l’actif adaptée à votre horizon de placement. Vous n’aurez plus qu’à choisir le fonds dont le nom comporte l’année la plus proche de la date de votre départ à la retraite.

Plus vous êtes jeune, plus le pourcentage de votre fonds investi sous forme d’actions est important. Au fil du temps, votre actif évolue sous l’œil vigilant de l’un des plus grands gestionnaires de placement du Canada, MFS Gestion de Placements Canada Limitée. En vue de protéger vos économies, la proportion du fonds composée d’actions diminue, progressivement remplacée par une plus grande proportion d’obligations, tandis que votre fonds adopte une stratégie plus prudente à mesure que la date prévue de votre retraite approche. Si vous manquez de temps ou d’expertise pour gérer vos propres placements, vous serez rassuré de savoir que votre actif est en bonnes mains.

Portefeuilles HéritageMC de Co-operators

Pour un portefeuille conçu par des professionnels, inutile de chercher plus loin. Afin de vous aider à choisir un portefeuille, nous avons créé un Questionnaire sur la tolérance au risque qui reflète tant votre horizon de placement que vos connaissances en matière de placement, votre attitude et votre situation financière.

Ce questionnaire vous propose un Portefeuille Héritage qui correspond à votre profil d’investisseur et à votre niveau de tolérance au risque. Il y a cinq choix possibles, du portefeuille prudent au portefeuille très dynamique. Chaque portefeuille est composé de plusieurs fonds sous‑jacents et offre un éventail diversifié de catégories d’actifs, d’emplacements géographiques et de gestionnaires de fonds. Si vous choisissez cette option, votre profil d’investisseur doit être revu au moins une fois par année. En effet, si votre profil change, un autre portefeuille pourrait mieux répondre à vos besoins.

Fonds de placement pour les investisseurs autonomes

En plus des fonds Stratégie de Vie Retraite MFS Co-operators et des Portefeuilles HéritageMC de Co‑operators, il existe plusieurs fonds de placement individuels administrés par différents gestionnaires qui peuvent être ajoutés à votre régime. Dans le cas des investisseurs expérimentés, pour qui les critères d’investissement sont plus spécifiques ou qui ont certaines exigences concernant la composition de l’actif, il serait peut-être préférable de choisir une combinaison sur mesure de fonds individuels mieux adaptée à leurs objectifs financiers. Pour savoir si cette option vous est offerte, communiquez directement avec nous ou consultez votre compte en ligne.