Our investment management team

Your group retirement plan investments are headed by experts from an impressive array of the best investment management firms in the business.

Addenda Capital Inc. 

Addenda Capital provides investment services to pension plans, insurance companies, endowment and foundation funds, mutual funds, governments and corporations. With over $32 billion under management, Addenda has built a reputation for solid investment management and superior client service. In 2008, Co-operators Investment Counselling Limited combined its activities with those of Addenda Capital Inc. and now operates under the Addenda Capital Inc. name.

BlackRock, Inc. 

BlackRock is a leader in investment management, risk management and advisory services for institutional and retail clients worldwide. BlackRock offers products that span the risk spectrum to meet clients’ needs, including active and index strategies across markets and asset classes.

Fidelity Investments Canada ULC 

Established in Canada in 1987, Fidelity Investments Canada ULC is Canada’s sixth largest mutual fund company and is committed to distinguishing itself as the premier provider of investment services for Canadians.  Fidelity offers investors a full range of domestic, international, and fixed income mutual funds and employs over 500 full-time employees across Canada.

Franklin Templeton Investments 

Franklin Templeton Investments is one of the world’s largest publicly-traded investment management companies, delivering a truly global perspective to investors for over 60 years. With values that have withstood the test of time, Franklin Templeton Investments provides global and domestic investment advisory services to the Franklin, Templeton, Franklin Bissett and Franklin Mutual Series funds and institutional accounts, including private wealth management solutions through Fiduciary Trust Company of Canada. 

Invesco Canada Ltd. 

In Canada, Invesco Canada has been in business since 1981 and is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Invesco Ltd. Dedicated to helping people worldwide build their financial security, Invesco provides a comprehensive array of enduring investment solutions, offering capabilities in virtually every asset class and investment style along with a disciplined approach to investment management and a commitment to the highest standards of performance and client service. Invesco manages several families of investment funds, including the Trimark series of segregated funds offered by The Co-operators.

Mawer Investment Management Ltd. 

Headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, Mawer was founded in 1974 and is an independent and privately owned company. Mawer manages investment portfolios across all major asset classes for individuals and institutions.

MFS Investment Management Canada Limited 

MFS Investment Management Canada Limited is one of the most respected investment companies in Canada and part of one of the most respected investment organizations in the world. MFS manages pension, foundation, and mutual fund assets, as well as personal wealth for Canadian clients.

NEI Investments 

NEI is a mutual fund company that makes excellent, independent portfolio managers accessible to Canadian retail investors through two award-winning fund families: Northwest Funds and Ethical Funds.  NEI is also home to Canada’s largest team of in-house socially responsible investing specialists who, as NEI’s ESG Services Team, provide environmental, social and governance (ESG) analysis and engagement of companies to portfolio managers of socially responsible investments, including NEI’s own Ethical Funds. 

Information for plan sponsors

Not a plan member? Visit our plan sponsor site.

Notre équipe de gestion des placements

Les fonds de votre régime de retraite collectif sont gérés par des spécialistes provenant d’un grand nombre de sociétés de gestion triées sur le volet.

Addenda Capital Inc.
Addenda Capital offre des services de placement à des caisses de retraite, des sociétés d’assurance, des fonds de dotation et des fondations, des fonds communs de placement, des administrations publiques et des sociétés. Gérant un actif de plus de 32 milliards de dollars, Addenda s’est bâti une réputation d’excellence en matière de gestion des placements et de service à la clientèle. En 2008, les Services de conseil en placement Coopérateurs limitée ont fusionné avec Addenda Capital Inc. et exercent maintenant leurs activités sous le nom Addenda Capital Inc.

BlackRock, Inc
BlackRock est un chef de file en gestion de placements, en gestion des risques et en services-conseils destinés à des investisseurs institutionnels et à des particuliers à l’échelle mondiale. BlackRock offre des produits de tous les niveaux de risques pour répondre aux besoins des clients, et ses stratégies de gestion active et de gestion portent sur l’ensemble des catégories de marchés et d’actifs.

Fidelity Investments Canada ULC
Établie au Canada depuis 1987, Fidelity Investments Canada s.r.i. est la sixième société de fonds communs de placement en importance au pays et compte bien devenir le principal fournisseur de services de placement sur le marché canadien. Fidelity offre aux investisseurs une gamme complète de fonds communs de placement composés de titres canadiens, étrangers ou à revenu fixe. Elle emploie plus de 500 employés à temps plein répartis dans ses bureaux au Canada.

Placements Franklin Templeton
Placements Franklin Templeton, l’une des plus importantes sociétés de gestion de placements à l’échelle mondiale, offre le monde aux investisseurs depuis plus de 60 ans. Misant sur des valeurs qui ont fait leurs preuves, elle fournit des services de consultation en matière de placements tant à l’échelle nationale que mondiale pour les comptes institutionnels et les fonds Franklin, Templeton, Bissett et Mutual Series, ainsi que des solutions de gestion de patrimoine privé par l’entremise de la Société Fiduciary Trust du Canada.

Invesco Canada Ltd.
Invesco Canada, qui est présente au Canada depuis 1981, est une filiale en propriété exclusive d’Invesco Ltée. Déterminée à aider ses clients des quatre coins du monde à atteindre leurs objectifs financiers, Invesco offre un vaste choix de solutions de placement durables, pour presque toutes les catégories d’actifs et les stratégies de placement, ainsi qu’une méthode rigoureuse de gestion des placements et un solide engagement envers le rendement et le service à la clientèle. Invesco gère de nombreuses catégories de fonds, dont les fonds distincts Trimark offerts par Co-operators.

Mawer Investment Management Ltd.
Établie à Calgary, en Alberta, la société privée Mawer a été fondée en 1974. Mawer gère les portefeuilles de placement de particuliers et d’investisseurs institutionnels, pour toutes les catégories d’actifs.

MFS Gestion de Placements Canada Limitée
MFS Gestion de Placements Canada Limitée est l’une des sociétés de placement les plus respectées au pays et au monde. Elle gère des régimes de retraite, des fondations, des fonds communs de placement et des fortunes personnelles.

Placements NEI
Placements NEI est une société de fonds communs de placement qui met à la portée des investisseurs canadiens d’excellents gestionnaires de portefeuille indépendants, par l’intermédiaire de deux familles de fonds primées: Fonds NordOuest et Fonds Éthiques. De plus, NEI compte la plus importante équipe interne au pays de spécialistes de l’investissement socialement responsable, qui forment notre équipe du Service ESG. Ils analysent les enjeux environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG) pour nos gestionnaires de portefeuille, y compris ceux des Fonds Éthiques de NEI.

Renseignements pour les promoteurs de régime
Vous n’êtes pas un participant? Consultez le site des promoteurs de régime.