What’s in your Group Benefits plan?

If you’re a Group Benefits plan member, log in to Benefits Now™ for Plan Members to access e-claim submission, and view your plan details or claims history.

Extended Health Care and Dental plans

Our Extended Health Care and Dental plans provide a wide range of Health Care, Vision and Dental benefits to protect plan members and their families.

Drug plans

We offer a variety of drug plan options to suit your needs and maximize your benefit dollars. All of our flexible plan design options are available for both reimbursement and pay direct drug plans.

Mental Health Care

Support your employees’ well-being and keep your organization strong with our Mental Health Care group benefit bundle. Mental Health Care coverage includes increased psychology benefit with $2,500 and $5,000 options, as well as expanded practitioners and treatment delivery methods.

Emergency Medical Travel Assist

Many of our Extended Health Care plans include 24-hour emergency medical assistance service for travellers. If plan members or their dependents have a medical emergency while travelling, they’re just a phone call away from a qualified representative who will be ready to help.

Emergency Out of Country Care 

Plan members travelling outside Canada are eligible for out-of-country emergency care for the period of time specified in your Group Benefits plan.* Because there is no coverage beyond that time, it’s a good idea to purchase additional travel insurance before leaving Canada to ensure complete emergency coverage.

Non-emergency claims for students studying outside Canada can be submitted on our Extended Health Claim form and are paid as if the expenses were incurred in the student’s home province.

*Check your benefit booklet for detailed information before travelling.

Health Spending Accounts (HSA)

Health Spending Accounts (HSA) are a flexible and cost-effective way for plan sponsors to provide health care coverage. Any expense that qualifies as a medical expense under the Income Tax Act or a private health services plan can be reimbursed by an HSA.

ContinYou™ individual Health and Dental coverage for former plan members

ContinYou provides guaranteed Individual Health and Dental coverage to plan members who are no longer covered under a Group Benefits plan.

Applicants must apply for coverage within 60 days of the termination of their group coverage and must be covered by their provincial health insurance plan. Coverage is also available for the plan member’s spouse and dependent children.

Life and Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D)

In addition to Basic Group Life Insurance, plan sponsors may choose to offer Optional Group Life insurance to members and spouses who want it and provide evidence of good health.

The Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) benefit is generally sold together with Group Life, but large employers or associations may purchase it as a standalone product. AD&D provides added financial assistance if, as the result of an accident, a plan member dies, suffers the loss of a limb, sight, hearing or speech, or becomes paralyzed. It also includes many additional benefits as well as optional plans.

Critical Illness

Help your plan members prepare financially for the unexpected with Group Critical Illness from The Co-operators. Critical Illness insurance provides financial assistance to plan members who are diagnosed with a covered Critical Illness and survive the waiting period.

Disability

We offer a variety of disability management services to prevent or minimize plan member absence and provide an essential source of income during periods of disability. Both Short Term Disability and Long Term Disability benefits are available.

Wellness and prevention

Wellness Now™ provides you with tools and information to support and improve plan member health and productivity:

  • Wellness Now™ Online - Free online health and wellness education for plan members. Online tools include questionnaires to evaluate lifestyle habits, an electronic personal health record, a health library and goal setting tools.
  • Wellness Now™ Prevention and Assistance Services - A series of integrated programs to help plan sponsors and plan members address plan member health, absenteeism and presenteeism. Services are available individually or in combination.
    • Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
      An EAP gives your plan members and their dependents access to confidential counselling to help them deal with a variety of issues affecting health, family, work performance and more.
    • Second Opinion Consult
      The diagnosis of a serious illness is a time for clear answers, treatment options and hope. Second Opinion Consult offers your plan members access to a second opinion assessment from medical specialists at top North American hospitals. A team of specialists will review the plan member’s medical records and provide a report that confirms or modifies the original diagnosis and suggests treatment options based on the latest medical innovations.
    • Early Intervention
      A well-managed early intervention program is an investment in your plan members, your reputation and your bottom line. Identify the causes of plan member absence sooner rather than later with our early intervention programs.
    • Management Assistance
      This program offers people managers access to self-study training modules and confidential telephone coaching to develop concrete solutions to resolve issues that affect plan member performance. Management Assistance is included in the Long Term Disability product at no additional cost for small group clients.
  • Wellness Now™ Insights - Wellness campaigns designed to provide plan sponsors with an overview of the health and wellness of their workforce. Get aggregate reports about plan member health and wellness based on their responses to the wellness assessments available on Wellness Now™ Online.

Thinking bigger for small businesses

You’ve worked hard to build your business. You know first-hand that success depends on having all the right elements, including dedicated employees. Give your small business a competitive edge by attracting and retaining the best employees with a group benefits plan from The Co-operators.

Designed especially for small businesses, GroupElements™ offers you the perfect mix of choice, simplicity and support.

  1. Choice – Build a plan that meets the unique needs of your business and your employees. As your business evolves, GroupElements™ can evolve with it.
  2. Simplicity – Take advantage of Benefits Now™ for Plan Sponsors, our online administration system, to simplify the plan administration process.
  3. Support – Enjoy a more personal, caring approach to service. When you or your employees have questions, concerns or claims, we’re here to help.

If you're a small business owner, contact your local  Group Business Development Manager to find out why GroupElements™ is the right choice for you.

Que vous offre votre régime d’assurance collective?

Si vous êtes un participant, ouvrez une session dans Clic AvantagesMC pour les participants pour accéder à Co-op NET, consulter les détails sur votre régime et voir votre historique des demandes de règlement.

Assurance maladie complémentaire et soins dentaires

Nos garanties d’assurance maladie complémentaire et soins dentaires couvrent une vaste gamme de soins médicaux, de soins de la vue, et de soins dentaires, pour les participants et les membres de leur famille.

Assurance médicaments

Nous proposons une multitude d’options d’assurance médicaments, pour répondre à vos besoins et vous permettre de tirer le maximum des sommes investies dans le régime. Ces options souples sont offertes, peu importe l’approche de remboursement que vous avez choisie : le remboursement différé des médicaments, ou le règlement direct par carte-médicaments.

Soins de santé mentale

Favorisez le bien-être de vos employés et la santé de votre entreprise avec notre programme d’assurance collective Soins de santé mentale. Notre assurance Soins de santé mentale propose des options de garantie au titre des traitements exécutés par un psychologue augmentées à 2 500 $ et 5 000 $, ainsi qu’un accès à un éventail élargi de professionnels et de méthodes de prestation des soins.

Assistance en cas d’urgence médicale en voyage 

Bon nombre de nos régimes d’assurance maladie complémentaire comprennent un service d’assistance offert aux voyageurs 24 heures sur 24, en cas d’urgence médicale. Si les participants ou leurs personnes à charge sont aux prises avec une urgence médicale pendant leur voyage, ils n’ont qu’à communiquer avec l’un de nos représentants attitrés qui saura les aider.

Soins d’urgence à l’étranger pour les étudiants

La garantie des soins d’urgence à l’étranger est offerte aux participants qui voyagent à l’étranger, pour la durée prévue par le régime d’assurance collective*. Comme il est impossible de prolonger la garantie au-delà de cette période, il vaut mieux souscrire une assurance voyage complémentaire avant de quitter le Canada pour s’assurer d’une couverture ininterrompue en cas d’urgence.

Les réclamations non urgentes pour les étudiants à l’étranger peuvent se faire au moyen du formulaire Demande de règlement – Assurance maladie complémentaire. À noter que ces réclamations sont réglées comme si les frais avaient été engagés dans la province d’origine de l’étudiant.

*Consultez votre livret d’assurance collective avant votre départ pour connaître tous les détails.

Compte de crédits-santé (CCS)

Les comptes de crédits-santé sont une façon souple et économique pour les promoteurs de régime de fournir une assurance maladie. Les frais médicaux admissibles en vertu de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu ou de tout régime privé d’assurance maladie peuvent être remboursés à même le CCS.

L’assurance maladie ou soins dentaires EnContinuMC, pour les anciens participants

L’assurance EnContinu permet aux participants qui ne sont plus couverts par l’assurance collective de bénéficier d’une assurance maladie complémentaire et soins dentaires individuelle.

Les demandeurs doivent présenter leur demande d’assurance dans les 60 jours qui suivent la fin de leur assurance collective et doivent être couverts par le régime provincial d’assurance maladie. La protection est également offerte au conjoint du participant ainsi qu’à ses enfants à charge.

Décès et mutilation accidentels (DMA)

Les promoteurs de régime peuvent offrir l’assurance vie collective facultative aux participants du régime et à leur conjoint qui le demandent, sous réserve de la présentation d’une preuve d’assurabilité.

L’assurance décès et mutilation accidentels (DMA) est habituellement offerte avec l’assurance vie collective, mais les entreprises et associations de grande envergure peuvent la souscrire comme produit autonome. L’assurance DMA procure une aide financière supplémentaire si, à la suite d’un accident, le participant décède, perd un membre ou devient aveugle, sourd, muet ou paralysé. Cette assurance comporte de nombreuses garanties complémentaires et facultatives.

Maladies graves

Aidez les participants du régime à se préparer financièrement en cas d’imprévu, grâce à l’assurance maladies graves de la compagnie d’assurance Co-operators. Cette garantie prévoit le versement d’une indemnitési le participant reçoit le diagnostic de l’une des maladies graves couvertes et survit à la période d’attente.

Invalidité

Nous proposons une multitude de services de gestion de l’invalidité pour éviter ou réduire les absences des participants et procurer une source essentielle de revenu pendant l’invalidité. Nous offrons l’assurance invalidité de courte durée et de longue durée.

Bien-être et prévention

Accès Bien-êtreMC vous donne des outils et de l’information pour soutenir et favoriser la santé et la productivité des participants :

  • Accès Bien-êtreMC en ligne - Information gratuite sur la santé et le bien-être à l’intention des participants. Les outils en ligne comprennent des questionnaires permettant d’évaluer les habitudes de vie, un dossier santé personnel, une banque de renseignements médicaux et des outils d’établissement d’objectifs.
  • Prévention Accès Bien-êtreMC et services d’aide - Programmes intégrés permettant aux promoteurs de régime et aux participants d’aborder les questions touchant la santé, l’absentéisme et le présentéisme. Les services sont offerts séparément ou en combinaison.
    • Programme d’aide aux employés (PAE)
      Le programme d’aide aux employés permet à vos participants et à leurs personnes à charge de bénéficier d’un service confidentiel de consultation pour les aider à résoudre divers problèmes touchant notamment la santé, la famille et le rendement au travail.
    • Deuxième avis médical
      Lorsqu’on reçoit le diagnostic d’une maladie grave, il faut obtenir des réponses précises, s’informer des options de traitement et trouver une lueur d’espoir. Le service Deuxième avis médical offre à vos participants l’accès à un deuxième avis formulé par des spécialistes provenant des meilleurs hôpitaux d’Amérique du Nord. Une équipe de spécialistes examine le dossier médical et donne au participant un rapport qui confirme ou modifie le diagnostic, et propose des traitements inspirés des dernières technologies médicales.
    • Intervention rapide
      Un programme d’intervention rapide bien géré est un investissement qui protège vos participants, la renommée de votre entreprise et sa situation financière. Grâce à nos services d’intervention rapide, vous pouvez déterminer plus tôt les causes d’arrêt de travail.
    • Aide aux gestionnaires
      Le programme offre des modules de formation autodidacte et des services confidentiels d’encadrement par téléphone permettant aux gestionnaires de trouver des solutions pratiques aux difficultés de rendement éprouvées par un participant. Le programme d’aide aux gestionnaires est offert sans frais supplémentaires au titre de l’assurance invalidité de longue durée pour les groupes assurés de petite taille.
  • Accès Bien-êtreMC Aperçu - Des campagnes de mieux-être conçues pour offrir aux promoteurs de régime un portrait de la santé et du mieux-être de leurs employés. Obtenez des rapports globaux sur la santé et le mieux-être de vos participants en fonction de leurs réponses aux questionnaires offerts sur Accès Bien-êtreMC en ligne.

Au service des petites entreprises

Démarrer une entreprise demande beaucoup de travail. Vous savez bien que le succès repose sur des conditions idéales, comme le fait de compter sur des employés dévoués. Procurez un avantage concurrentiel à votre petite entreprise en attirant et en conservant les meilleurs employés grâce à un régime d’assurance collective offert par Co-operators.

Conçu spécialement pour les petites entreprises, Éléments CollectifsMC vous offre la combinaison parfaite entre le choix, la simplicité et le soutien.

  1. Choix – Concevez un régime qui répond aux besoins uniques de votre entreprise et de vos employés. Éléments CollectifsMC s’adapte à l’évolution de votre entreprise.
  2. Simplicité – Profitez de Clic AvantagesMC pour les promoteurs de régime, notre système d’administration en ligne, pour simplifier le processus de gestion du régime.
  3. Soutien – Appréciez un service personnalisé et chaleureux. Lorsque vous ou vos employés avez des questions ou des préoccupations, ou que vous désirez présenter une réclamation, nous sommes là pour vous aider.

Si vous êtes propriétaire d’une petite entreprise, communiquez avec votre directeur du Développement des affaires (Collective) local pour savoir en quoi Éléments CollectifsMC est la solution parfaite.