How can I protect my family and prepare for the future?

When you have people you love in your life, you want to protect them in case anything happens to you and provide for them now and into the future. The best way to do this is through prudent investing and life insurance.

For your spouse

You and your spouse should have joint life insurance policies that name each other as the beneficiaries. If you don't have life insurance yet, get a quote with our online tool to see how affordable it can be.

For you

If you’re one of the main income earners in the family and are diagnosed with a serious illness, you’ll want to know your family is protected while you recover. The younger and healthier you are when you purchase critical illness insurance, the lower your premiums will be.

For your kids

If you have children, ensuring you have solid life and critical illness insurance in place is important, but saving for their education should be an equal priority. With a Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP), you can start saving immediately for your child's education and, if eligible, can take advantage of government programs that will provide matching funds for your child's education.

For your retirement

It's never too early or too late to save for retirement. Ensure you can enjoy a happy, long retirement by contributing to a Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP) as early and often as you can. With an RRSP from The Co-operators, you’ll also enjoy the income-advantaged benefits of segregated funds.

Investment and retirement planning may seem like a lot to do, but one phone call or email to your Financial Advisor is all it takes to get you and your family on the right path to a solid financial future.

Comment puis-je protéger ma famille et préparer l’avenir?

Quand votre vie compte des personnes qui vous sont chères, vous souhaitez qu’elles soient protégées s’il vous arrive quelque chose et que leurs besoins actuels et futurs soient comblés. Le meilleur moyen d’y parvenir, c’est d’investir prudemment et de souscrire une assurance vie.

Pour votre conjoint

Votre conjoint et vous devriez détenir une police d’assurance vie conjointe qui désigne l’autre comme bénéficiaires l’un de l’autre. Si vous n’avez pas encore d’assurance vie, demandez une soumission en ligne et voyez combien elle peut être abordable.

Pour vous

Si vous êtes l’un des principaux soutiens économiques de votre famille et que vous recevez un diagnostic de maladie grave, vous aimerez savoir que votre famille est protégée pendant votre rétablissement. Plus vous serez jeune et en santé à l’achat de votre assurance en cas de maladie grave, moins vos primes seront élevées.

Pour vos enfants

Vous avez des enfants? Même s’il est important de détenir une bonne assurance vie et une assurance en cas de maladie grave, il ne faut pas négliger l’épargne-études qui reste une priorité. Un régime enregistré d’épargne-études (REEE) vous permettra de commencer dès maintenant à épargner pour leur éducation. De plus, s’ils sont admissibles, vos enfants pourront tirer parti des programmes gouvernementaux qui versent des cotisations complémentaires.

Pour votre retraite

Il n’est jamais ni trop tôt, ni trop tard pour épargner en vue de la retraite. Assurez-vous une retraite longue et heureuse en cotisant à un régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite (REER)aussitôt et aussi souvent que possible. En optant pour un REER de Co-operators, vous bénéficierez des avantages financiers qu’offrent nos fonds distincts.

Il peut vous sembler ardu de planifier vos investissements et votre retraite, mais un seul appel ou courriel à votre représentant Co-operators suffit pour vous placer, vous et votre famille, sur la bonne voie vers un avenir financier sûr.