Guarantee your investments

When it comes to feeling secure with your investment choices, The Co-operators Versatile Portfolios offer a unique combination of assurance and expertise.

Just like mutual funds, Versatile Portfolios segregated funds are invested in stocks, bonds and other investments selected by some of the world’s best investment managers. However, they differ dramatically in that segregated funds guarantee all or most of your principal investment upon maturity or death, while mutual funds usually have no guarantees at all.

You can also convert any money you have accumulated in a segregated fund into a lifetime annuity, which guarantees an income for as long as you live.

In case of death, 100% of the money you put in segregated funds before age 75 is guaranteed plus 75% of the money you put in after age 75. This is reduced proportionally by any withdrawals you make.

A choice for every type of investor

To make it easier to decide which investment option is right for you, Versatile Portfolios are arranged according to risk level, from very conservative to very aggressive. You can use our Investor Profile Questionnaire to determine your investment comfort level, or you can discuss your needs with an agent. Whatever funds you select, they are available as both registered and non-registered accounts.

  • Registered accounts include RRSPs, RESPs, RRIFs and TFSAs.
  • Non-registered accounts are recommended when you have maxed out your RRSP and TFSA contributions.

Segregated funds are only available from life insurance companies. They get their name from the fact that their assets are held separately from the general assets of the company. While the value of the funds fluctuate with the market, your principal investment always has a guarantee at maturity or death.

Security and excellent growth potential

When your principal has a guarantee and your investments have been expertly chosen, it’s a lot easier to deal with changes in the market. With so many benefits, you’ll understand why The Co-operators is the right choice to help you reach your investment goals. Versatile Portfolios truly offers safe, smart, and simple solutions for secure growth.

Garantissez vos placements

Pour vous sentir sûr de vos décisions de placement, les Portefeuilles polyvalentsmc de Co-operators sont un gage de sécurité et de compétence.

À l’instar des fonds communs de placement, les fonds distincts de nos Portefeuilles polyvalents sont investis dans des actions, des obligations et d’autres placements sélectionnés par certains des meilleurs gestionnaires au monde. Cependant, ces fonds se démarquent sur un point essentiel : le capital investi dans un fonds distinct est entièrement ou en grande partie garanti à l’échéance du contrat ou en cas de décès, alors que les fonds communs de placement ne comportent généralement aucune garantie.

Vous pouvez aussi convertir les fonds accumulés en une rente viagère, qui vous garantit un revenu pour le restant de votre vie.

En cas de décès, le fonds distinct garantit la totalité de la somme investie avant l’âge de 75 ans, et garantit 75 % de la somme investie après vos 75 ans. La somme garantie est réduite proportionnellement en fonction des retraits effectués.

Un choix pour chaque type d’investisseur

Pour qu’il vous soit facile de choisir l’option de placement qui vous convient, les Portefeuilles polyvalents sont formés en fonction du niveau de risque, soit de très conventionnel à très dynamique. Pour déterminer votre zone de confort en matière de placements, remplissez notre Questionnaire du profil de l’investisseur ou discutez de vos besoins avec un agent. Peu importe le fonds choisi, vous pourrez ouvrir un compte enregistré ou non enregistré.

  • Nos comptes enregistrés comprennent les REER, REEE, FERR et CELI.
  • Nos comptes non enregistrés sont recommandés aux investisseurs qui ont atteint la limite de cotisation à leur REER ou à leur CELI.

Les fonds distincts ne sont offerts que par les sociétés d’assurance vie. Ils portent ce nom du fait que leur avoir est distinct des avoirs généraux de la société. Bien que la valeur des fonds distincts varie selon les fluctuations du marché, votre capital investi restera toujours garanti à l’échéance du contrat ou en cas de décès.

Sécurité et excellent potentiel de croissance

Quand votre capital est garanti et que vos placements ont été choisis par un expert, il est beaucoup plus facile de faire face aux fluctuations du marché. Avec autant d’avantages, vous comprenez maintenant pourquoi il est sage de choisir Co-operators pour atteindre vos objectifs de placement. Nos Portefeuilles polyvalents offrent des solutions réellement sûres, intelligentes et simples pour faire croître votre avoir en toute sécurité.