Planning a trip?

Travelling can be an adventure. Make sure you're protected with the right amount of travel insurance.

Travel medical insurance

Anything can happen while you're away from home. If you get sick or injured, government health insurance plans will only pay a small fraction of your medical expenses. Some hospitals charge thousands of dollars a day, not including doctors' fees or diagnostic services.

Without emergency health and medical insurance, you would be responsible for your medical expenses, so make sure you have the coverage you need before you leave home. Protect yourself and your family by purchasing travel insurance.

If you have a medical emergency, you can call The Co-operators worldwide emergency assistance team. They are available to help you whenever you need them around the clock. If necessary, our experienced multilingual claims staff will verify your coverage to the hospital, arrange emergency medical evacuation, co-ordinate payments, and contact your family doctor and relatives.

Multi-Trip Plan

If you travel frequently, ask your agent about our Multi-Trip Plan. This coverage allows you to take as many trips as you want throughout the year without having to purchase insurance every time you travel outside of Canada.

Trip Interruption Insurance

If your trip has to be delayed due to work or family concerns, Trip Cancellation and Interruption insurance allows you to receive a full refund.

Baggage Insurance

Airlines often lose and damage luggage, but claims can take months to process. Purchase the All-inclusive or Trip Cancellation & Interruption – Select plans for up to $500 of baggage coverage, or a Youth plan (up to 30 years old) for $1,000 of baggage coverage. A $50 deductible will apply.

For more information on Travel insurance, contact your local Financial Advisor.

Vous planifiez un voyage?

Un voyage est parfois toute une aventure. Il est donc important de souscrire le bon montant d’assurance voyage.

Assurance soins médicaux à l’étranger

Tout peut arriver loin de chez soi. Si vous êtes malade ou blessé pendant le voyage, le régime public d’assurance maladie ne remboursera qu’une infime partie de vos frais médicaux. De plus, certains hôpitaux demandent des milliers de dollars par jour, sans compter les honoraires des médecins et les frais de diagnostic.

Sans l’Assurance des soins hospitaliers et médicaux d’urgence, vous devrez payer vous-même ces frais. Pour avoir l’esprit tranquille, assurez-vous d’être bien protégé avant de quitter la maison en souscrivant une assurance voyage.

En cas d’urgence médicale, vous pouvez appeler l'équipe du Service d’assistance de Co-operators, où que vous soyez dans le monde. Ils sont à votre disposition jour et nuit. Au besoin, notre personnel expérimenté et multilingue du service de réclamation confirmera votre assurance auprès de l’hôpital, organisera votre retour au pays, coordonnera les prestations et communiquera avec votre médecin de famille et vos proches.

Régime pour plusieurs voyages

Si vous voyagez souvent, demandez à votre représentant de vous parler des régimes pour plusieurs voyages. Ces régimes vous permettent de faire un nombre illimité de voyages pendant l’année sans avoir à souscrire une assurance chaque fois que vous quittez le Canada.

Assurance Interruption de voyage

Si vous devez retarder votre voyage pour des raisons professionnelles ou familiales, l’assurance Annulation et interruption de voyage vous permet d’obtenir un remboursement intégral.

Assurance Protection des bagages

Les compagnies aériennes perdent ou endommagent souvent les bagages, mais plusieurs mois peuvent s’écouler avant que votre demande de remboursement soit traitée. En vous procurant notre assurance multirisque ou notre assurance Annulation et interruption de voyage – Sélect, vous bénéficierez d’une protection pour vos bagages allant jusqu’à 500 $. Nous proposons également un régime spécial pour les jeunes de 30 ans et moins avec une protection de 1 000 $ pour les bagages. À noter qu’une franchise de 50 $ s’applique.

Pour en savoir plus sur l’assurance voyage, communiquez avec un représentant près de chez vous.