It’s never too late to think about life insurance

Sometimes, when people are young, single and have no major financial obligations, they don't consider life insurance. When they get married and have a family, expenses increase and they feel it is unaffordable. Then when they retire, they think its too late and that it will be much harder and probably too expensive to get insured. In many cases, quite the opposite is true. 

Your financial situation changes over the course of your life, as do your life insurance needs. That’s why there are so many options for life insurance plans, which vary from simple to complex. Life insurance policies can be customized to meet even the most complicated family situations. In most cases, younger people with straightforward personal situations can get life insurance relatively easily.

The Co-operators offers insurance plans designed especially for older clients. Our life insurance products provide a small amount of basic life insurance coverage, without the hassle of medical tests or doctors’ reports, designed to cover final expenses, outstanding debts, taxes and medical bills.

If you haven’t considered life insurance and are concerned about maintaining your family’s lifestyle after you pass on, you might be pleasantly surprised by the options available today. For more information about life insurance and financial planning, contact your local Financial Advisor.

Il n’est jamais trop tard pour l’assurance vie.

Lorsqu'on est jeune, célibataire et libre de toute obligation financière majeure, on songe rarement à l'assurance vie. Par la suite, avec le mariage et les enfants, on croit que le coût d'une assurance vie est trop élevé pour son budget. Et au moment de la retraite, on est persuadé qu'il est trop tard et qu'il serait très difficile, et sans doute très cher, de se procurer une assurance. Dans la plupart des cas, il n'en est rien.

Votre situation financière évolue tout au long de votre vie, tout comme vos besoins en assurance vie. C’est pourquoi il existe diverses options d'assurance vie, des plus simples aux plus complexes. Les polices d’assurance vie peuvent être adaptées en fonction de toute situation familiale, même les plus complexes. La plupart des jeunes adultes ayant une situation personnelle simple peuvent se procurer une assurance vie assez facilement. 

Co-operators offre des produits d’assurance destinés aux personnes plus âgées. Ces produits procurent un petit montant d’assurance vie et ne requièrent aucun examen ou rapport médical. L’assurance est conçue pour payer les frais funéraires, les dettes, l’impôt et les frais médicaux.

Si vous n’avez pas d’assurance vie et que vous êtes soucieux de maintenir le mode de vie de votre famille après votre décès, vous pourriez être agréablement surpris par les nombreuses options offertes. Pour en savoir davantage sur l’assurance vie et la planification financière, communiquez avec le représentant de Co-operators de votre région.