The Co-operators Member Benefits Program

Member Benefits logo

The Co-operators has over 70 years of history as a co-operative and as a Canadian insurer. Our member organizations are comprised of co-operatives and credit union centrals from across the country representing a variety of sectors. We provide advice and advocacy guided by our co-operative principles and values. By taking a long-term view of business and relationships, and putting people first, we focus on meeting the evolving needs of Canadian communities, the co-operative sector, their members, and our clients.

We’re pleased to work with our participating member organizations to offer a Member Benefits Program that gives individual members belonging to those organizations, access to personalized coverage and savings.

If you’re a member of any of the member organizations listed below, you have access to personalized coverage and savings as part of The Co-operators Member Benefits Program!

What’s offered in the Member Benefits Program1?

Through our relationships with our member organizations, we’re able to provide you with value-added coverage and savings to meet your insurance needs. Here are some highlights of the types of insurance coverage and savings that may be available to you:

  • Enhanced Home coverage – Additional coverage is provided at a reduced cost through free or discounted endorsements. For example, the Claims Forgiveness for Members is a free endorsement automatically added to all eligible Home policies and gives you peace of mind knowing in the event you need to make a claim with us, your first claim will have no impact to your premium or insurability.
  • Enhanced Farm coverage2– This optional Farm endorsement is available to members and contains more than 30 different coverages at a nominal cost.
  • Member Benefits Program: Farm and Home discount – This discount is comprised of two parts: a base rate discount, plus an additional discount based on the loss experience of your member organization.
  • Assistance for executors/estate trustees: Executor EASE3– Members who need assistance in administering an estate can participate in a no-cost, no-obligation consultation with a personal trust consultant and select only the services they require, whether the estate is simple or complex. An exclusive offer is available when members hire our partner for estate and trust services.
  • Discounted Travel insurance4– Benefit from a rate of 10% less than the regular rate.
  • Auto insurance – Receive a base rate discount5 or have the Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) Plan service fee waived6, depending on your province of residence.

We’re here to help

The above list is just part of what The Co-operators Member Benefits Program offers. To understand how our members can get more through the Members Benefit Program, contact your local Co-operators Financial Advisor today!

Programme d’avantages aux membres de Co‑operators

Member Benefits logo

Co‑operators compte plus de 70 ans d’histoire à titre de coopérative et de compagnie d’assurance de propriété canadienne. Nos organisations membres, des coopératives et des caisses centrales d’épargne et de crédit de partout au pays, représentent plusieurs secteurs. La perspective unique que nous proposons est guidée par nos valeurs et principes coopératifs. En adoptant une vision à long terme des affaires et des relations et en donnant la priorité aux personnes, nous mettons l’accent sur la satisfaction des besoins changeants des collectivités canadiennes, du secteur coopératif, de ses membres et de nos clients.

Grâce à notre collaboration avec nos organisations membres participantes, nous avons mis sur pied le Programme d’avantages aux membres, qui offre aux membres particuliers de ces organisations des protections et des rabais exclusifs.

Si vous êtes membre de l’une ou l’autre des organisations figurant ci-après, vous avez droit à une protection et à des rabais exclusifs offerts dans le cadre du Programme d’avantages aux membres de Co‑operators!

Qu’est-ce que le Programme d’avantages aux membres1?

Grâce aux liens tissés avec nos organisations membres, nous sommes convaincus d’être en mesure de vous offrir – à titre de membre de ces organisations – une protection à valeur ajoutée et des économies qui répondront à vos besoins d’assurance. Voici en bref les types de protections et d’économies dont vous pourriez vous prévaloir :

  • Assurance habitation bonifiée – Accès à certains avenants gratuits ou à prix réduit, ce qui vous donne une protection accrue à un moindre coût, comme la Clause de pardon en cas de réclamation pour les membres. Cet avenant gratuit, qui est automatiquement ajouté à toutes les polices d’assurance habitation admissibles, vous apporte la tranquillité d’esprit, car une première réclamation n’aura aucune incidence sur votre prime ni sur votre assurabilité.
  • Assurance agricole bonifiée – Cet avenant facultatif, exclusivement offert aux membres, comporte plus de 30 garanties différentes à un coût nominal.
  • Programme d’avantages aux membres : rabais en assurance agricole et habitation – Ce rabais comporte deux volets : un rabais sur le taux de base et un rabais supplémentaire selon les résultats techniques de votre organisation membre.
  • Aide pour les exécuteurs et les fiduciaires de succession : Executor EASE2 – Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour gérer une succession, vous pouvez rencontrer sans frais ni obligation un consultant d’une fiducie et choisir les services dont ils ont besoin, qu’il s’agisse d’une succession simple ou complexe. Faites appel à notre partenaire pour des services en matière de succession et de fiducie, et profitez d’une offre exclusive.
  • Rabais sur l’assurance voyage3 – Un rabais exclusif de 10 % sera appliqué sur la prime régulière.
  • Assurance auto – Obtenez un rabais sur le « taux de base »4 ou une exemption des frais de service applicables aux transferts électroniques de fonds5, selon votre province de résidence.

Nous pouvons vous aider

La liste ci-dessus n’est qu’un simple aperçu de tout ce que le programme peut vous proposer. Pour comprendre comment nos membres peuvent en obtenir plus par l’entremise du Programme d’avantages aux membres, communiquez dès aujourd’hui avec votre conseiller en sécurité financière.