Make your insurance more sustainable with the Better Place Suite

When it comes to selecting insurance and investments, do you consider the impact your choice may have on the environment, the economy, and others around you? As a part of a co-operative, we’re committed to providing our clients and communities with insurance and investment choices that fit their values.

The Better Place Suite includes products and services that promote environmental, social and economic responsibility.

  • If you drive a hybrid or electric vehicle, you’ll receive an automatic 5% discount on your Auto policy premiums.

  • With Enviroguard®, if you have a claim, you can replace damaged property with more eco-friendly and sustainable products. For example, for a flat fee of only $40 per year, Enviroguard will pay an additional 10% above the claim amount up to a maximum of $50,000.

  • The Envirowise® discount saves you 10% for eligible Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) certified dwellings, including residences, seasonal and mobile homes, farm dwellings and hobby farms, and revenue dwellings with up to six units.

  • Windsurance®, Solar Panel Installation insurance, and the Alternative Energy Business Interruption option provide specialized, one-stop coverage for solar and wind energy projects for individuals and businesses.

  • By choosing our Socially Responsible Investments (SRI), you can bring your investment portfolio in line with your personal values by supporting companies that share your ethical values concerning environmental protection, climate change, human rights, and product safety.

  • If you’re part of a voluntary/non-profit organization, find out how Community Guard® can provide your group with affordable and stable coverage for liability, property damage, group benefits and more so that you can keep providing much-needed services in your community.

Enjoy the confidence that you’re making insurance and investment choices that you can feel good about.

Windsurance® used under licence from The Sovereign General Insurance Company, a member company of The Co-operators Group Limited.

La gamme de choix responsable

Une assurance plus durable grâce à la gamme Choix responsable

Lorsque vient le temps de vous procurer des produits d’assurance ou de placement, tenez-vous compte de l’incidence que vos choix peuvent avoir sur l’environnement, l’économie et votre entourage? En qualité de coopérative, Co-operators s’engage à offrir à ses clients et aux collectivités des options d’assurance et de placement qui respectent leurs valeurs.

La gamme Choix responsable comprend des produits et des services qui favorisent la responsabilité environnementale, sociale et économique.

  • Si vous conduisez une voiture hybride ou électrique, vous recevez une remise automatique de 5 % sur vos primes d’assurance automobile.
  • La garantie EnvirogardeMD vous donne la possibilité, en cas de sinistre, de remplacer vos biens endommagés par des produits écologiques et durables. Par exemple, moyennant des frais fixes annuels d’à peine 40 $, Envirogarde bonifie de 10 % le montant de l’indemnisation, jusqu’à concurrence de 50 000 $.
  • Le rabais Enviro-choixMD vous permet d’économiser 10 % sur l’assurance habitation des bâtiments admissibles certifiés LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), notamment les résidences, les maisons mobiles, les habitations saisonnières, les bâtiments agricoles et les fermes d’agrément de même que les immeubles locatifs d’au plus six unités.
  • WindsuranceMD, notre protection pour les panneaux solaires et notre garantie perte d’exploitation des énergies de remplacement offrent une protection spécialisée tout-en-un pour les projets d’énergie solaire et éolienne des particuliers et des entreprises.
  • En choisissant nos fonds d’investissement socialement responsables, vous vous assurez que votre portefeuille de placement tient compte de vos valeurs personnelles et vous appuyez des entreprises qui ont à cœur la protection de l’environnement, la lutte contre les changements climatiques, les droits de la personne et la sécurité des produits.
  • Si vous faites partie d’un organisme de bénévolat ou sans but lucratif, découvrez comment Garde-collectivitéMD peut vous offrir une protection abordable et stable en matière d’assurance responsabilité civile, d’assurance de biens, d’assurance collective et plus encore, pour vous permettre de continuer à offrir les services dont votre collectivité a grand besoin.

Profitez de la confiance que donne la certitude d’avoir fait les bons choix en matière d’assurance et de placement.

WindsuranceMD, une marque de La Souveraine, une société membre du Groupe Co-operators limitée, est utilisée sous licence.